Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Well managed hotel in the heart of the city

Posted Jan 7, 2017
I stayed over Christmas found the staff (all from the management to the cleaners) excellent. The room was comfortable with nice views and the window opened important to me because I like it cold at night. The other guests were quiet lot so not a lot noise at night
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Bonja, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to share ALL THAT LOVE! Happy to hear you loved our vibe and our team. Management Team Parkhotel Den Haag
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Nice staying at The Hague Centrum

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable, convenient location, helpful staff, clean.
Cons: Breakfast price
Location: Close to main attractions at the centre of The Hague: Escher museum, and the palaces, nice walking areas among the channels.
Great cozy hotel, close to main attractions by walking. I enjoyed my time there, and would love to come back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Sheyla, for sharing this lovely review! regards, Management Team Parkhotel Den Haag
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

excellent location

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: The hotel was very convenient for museums, and places to eat, also trams and buses not too far away.
Staff were helpful and friendly when we arrived and throughout our stay. Although our room was small, it did have everything we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england north east

Close to resturants and shops

Posted Oct 15, 2016
First time to the Hague . Lovely experience everyone we spoke to very helpful. Loved the car museum and miniature town .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice hotel with a mixture or old and new

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: see above
Location: Excellent museums nearby and lots of restaurants. All walkable.
An hotel with old-fashioned charm and modern conveniences. It is very centrally located, so that you can walk most places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond VA

Slightly out of the way, but quiet and understated

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Great sleep, on a quiet street but in the middle of everything. The front desk staff couldn't have been more helpful, which is the most important.
Cons: Carrying bags up and down the few steps in the corridors is unpleasant and the hotel is quite far from the train stations.
Location: This hotel is very close to the palaces, and museums, and surrounded by a large shopping area with many impressive galleries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice central hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2016
The hotel is in a nice central area, close to small independent businesses, bars and restaurants yet being a quiet. The common areas of the hotel are spacious and have some character. We book a superior room that was ample and comfortable enough, with a nice view towards the garden courtyard and the neighbouring park. The room was clean but we have had some issues with some odd noises coming from the ceiling, probably due to minor structural issues that are difficult to foresee. The bathrooms are also ample but have some design issues such as the shower not having any door, hence rather making it a wet room, and the door opening directly towards the bed instead than towards the access corridor as in most hotels. The hotel management are very friendly and helpful; when we had noise issues with our first room they offered another room with no hesitation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by management team, Hotel Management
Dear Oscar, Thank you for taking the time to share this review with us. We are always willing to improve and this helps us. hereby apologizes are given for the noise, glas to see that our staff solved this easy and smooth. Looking forward to welcome you again soon. Management Team Parkhotel Den Haag
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. Very clean. Great breakfast buffet.
Cons: Wish our bedroom had a little more lighting.
Location: Walkable distance from a lot of things to see in The Hague.
Our family enjoyed our stay here. Great location. Our bedroom had a balcony with a view of the palace gardens. Very friendly and helpful staff. My kids really enjoyed the breakfast buffet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Management Parkhotel Den Haag, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on Expedia. We are pleased to read your kind comments about the staff, the breakfast and the location. We look forward welcoming you and your family again next time! Kind regards, Management Parkhotel Den Haag
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t

Very nice hotel in city centre. Very recommended.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Lovely hotel and staff. Kettles in rooms need filters. Having a kettle with no filter is unusable. Will be coming back to hotel. Fantastic place and staff 👍👍👍
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Management Parkhotel Den Haag, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive feedback! We will be pleased to see you again. Thank you for the tip about the kettle. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel in the heart old Den Haasg

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Started with amazing reception staff (Rianne) a professional and extremely warm welcome made feel at home. My room was spotless for my entire 13 night stay. Location of the hotel amongst a gem of a little old streets with great small restaurants and bars lead you into the centre within 5 minutes walk. I can't recommend enough thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Management Parkhotel, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are very pleased to read you felt at home during your stay. We will be delighted to share your compliments with Rianne and all the staff. We look forward welcoming you again next time! Kind regards, Management Parkhotel Den Haag