Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from t

Very nice hotel in city centre. Very recommended.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Lovely hotel and staff. Kettles in rooms need filters. Having a kettle with no filter is unusable. Will be coming back to hotel. Fantastic place and staff 👍👍👍
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel in the heart old Den Haasg

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Started with amazing reception staff (Rianne) a professional and extremely warm welcome made feel at home. My room was spotless for my entire 13 night stay. Location of the hotel amongst a gem of a little old streets with great small restaurants and bars lead you into the centre within 5 minutes walk. I can't recommend enough thanks
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from helmond

Perfecte ligging

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Ligging en mooi hotel
Cons: Badkamer was erg krap en zonder douchegordijn o.i.d.
Location: Oude centrum locatie. Veel restaurantjes en winkels in directe omgeving
Hotel ligt midden in oude centrum van den haag. Ook Scheveningen is met bus of tram heel makkelijk te bereiken. Ideaal!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ripped off

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: The location
I had to travel to The Hague for a family emergency and quickly booked a room using Expedia. Because I expected that two family members would need accommodation as well, I indicated a third guest. However, when I checked in the next day it was clear that there was not going to be a third guest. When I notified the clerk during check-in, the hotel was not willing to refund the $300 surcharge for the additional guest that was never going to be there. They simply told me to contact Expedia, which I did. Expedia then called the hotel and told me that the hotel was unwilling to refund the fee. About Expedia: when I approved the charge for the hotel the $300 for the third guest was not included in the price, I only became aware of this after I made the booking, which was non-refundable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Goed hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Prima hotel met vriendelijke medewerkers. Het ontbijt is echter ontzettend prijzig, dit is het geld niet waard.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice hotel close to restaurants and shopping

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Conveniently located, clean, newly renovated, friendly helpful staff.
Cons: Clean and paint exterior of building.
Location: Everything at your doorstep, food , restaurant, shopping and especially public transportation. Trams, busses, train, taxi, and uber service.
Staff was great and friendly, nice room and general facilities, just renovated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Perfect location, quiet but close to all

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Quiet, clean, comfortable. EXCELLENT morning buffet, included in the cost of the room. One of the best I've experienced.Wonderful staff.
Cons: Nothing! Hope to return soon!
Location: Maurithuis is a must. The Nationaal Archieef is open to visitors, not just researchers. It's across from the train station. Try Very Pizza restaurant!
My husband and I LOVED our Parkhotel Den Haag experience. We were both quite tired, as he had an overnight flight from the U.S. and I had just wrapped up a conference in Belgium. I got in ahead of my husband to do work in the Nationaal Archief, and found the hotel an easy, lovely 15-20 minute walk from the train station. I got checked in by late morning, was able to clean up and do work before meeting my husband at Den Haag Central. We walked back together to find that that the annual summer party was in full swing - what a joy! An excellent cover band played in the lovely garden, and we were greeted with flutes of prosecco as we joined the festivities. The food was abundant and delicious! In fact, my husband had flown to meet me because we had just marked our 25th wedding anniversary - we couldn't have asked for a better experience. Our room was quiet and comfortable, and the staff went above and beyond ( I did NOT tell them about our anniversary, so this is the way they must treat everyone!). The morning buffet was elegant, sumptuous, and fueled us through the afternoon. The location of the hotel is perfect for walkers. It is also close to the tram lines - one day we went to the beach, an easy ride. Great restaurants, pubs, and museums nearby. I like to run, and it was an easy (7-10min)run around the sights, back to the train station area and through the park trails right across the street. I am only sorry I didn't have the time to explore the trails more!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nuenen

Fijn hotel, uitstekende ligging.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Het lijkt stijf, maar is redelijk informeel. Onze kamer had een balkon aan het park.
Cons: een wat ruimere plek voor toiletspullen in de badkamer.
Als uitvalsbasis voor een bezoek aan den Haag een fijn hotel, zeker als men een kamer aan de parkzijde beschikbaar heeft. Ook fijn dat men duurzaamheid hoog in het vaandel heeft staan.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oslo

Sentralt og nært det meste

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Bodd der tidligere. Greit hotell som ligger sentralt, men stille til mot Slottsparken. Greit å komme til det meste av severdigheter i løpet av få minutters gange. Deilig frokost.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Room is terrible, fan makes laund noises

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Room is terriblely shaped, fan makes laund noises. There is no improvement 30 hours after reporting the problem.