Ratings based on 455 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good hotel choice in old centre

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Location, room size and facilities, breakfast
Cons: Nothing to add
Location: Many restaurants in old cobbled streets around
Large traditional hotel in the heart of the old centre close to the park. Large well equipped rooms and good breakfast included. Good stay overall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

very nice, close to many restaurants, cafes, shop

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Clean, good breakfast, close to everywhere you need to see, friendly staff.
Location: Park, restaurants, cafes , shopping, art galleries
I enjoyed the hotel, location, walking to the centre, park and many restaurants and cafes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Good central location

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Good value for money
Cons: A bit more useful information for guests - there didn't seem to be any sort of "hotel directory"
Location: Close to the royal palaces and the central shopping area, and several museums.
The hotel is in an area of narrow cobbled streets which have lots of interesting shops and cafes, but almost no cars. This makes it extremely quiet at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from UK

Small, friendly hotel in a great position

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: It's position and friendly staff
Cons: A larger room and bathroom
Location: Trams, restaurants and coffee shops almost out of the door
Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. The room was clean with most essentials available, however the room was tiny, probably the smallest I have ever stayed in. 3 nights would be the maximum for such a small room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Made to feel uncomfortable

Posted May 16, 2017
We were made to feel very uncomfortable as we booked with Expedia and got good rates, we were given very small rooms and when we asked about this we were told it was because we booked cheap rates with Expedia so could only have these rooms? The rooms were extremely small. My three sisters and I have been staying there for the last five years since our Dutch mother passed away to visit our family there and have never been made to feel so uncomfortable before, so dissapointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Bonja, Hotel Management
Dear Mike and family, Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we appreciate this. We are sorry to see that you annual stay was not as expected. When checking the reservation, we can see that you booked 2 of our budget double rooms. These are small rooms for a small price. Perhaps it was our only availability since we were almost fully booked. We hope we that we can welcome you again and advice you to book our superior rooms or executive room. Ps the fact that you were in a small room ahs nothing to do with your booking via Expedia. These are just small rooms.... Management Team Parkhotel Den Haag
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

A hot shower at last!

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: V. good as is.
Location: Walking distance to the Mauritshuis, Prins Willem V Gallery, Museum Bredius and many more. Also, lots of shopping and good places to eat.
Our rental apartment in Amsterdam had the tiniest of bathrooms and most of the buildings on the street were undergoing renovation, with workmen starting to bang on the other side of our wall at 7:00 a.m.! When we arrived in The Hague, we were able to check right in to a quiet, well-equipped and comfortable room near the areas we wanted most to visit. What heaven -- my shower in a large glass-surround shower stall was toasty and refreshing and there was plenty of room to move around.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Bonja, Hotel Management
Dear Ginge, Thank you for taking the time to share your comment, we appreciate this. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay and especially the shower ;) looking forward to welcome you again. Management Team Parkhotel Den Haag
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient for city centre

Posted May 1, 2017
Pleased with everything: good area, excellent room and very good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Bonja, Hotel Management
Thank you for this lovely words! Management Team Parkhotel Den Haag
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedford, England

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above
Location: Near the palace, plenty of shops - some expensive, but with charming staff and stylish goods. Good tram services Near Delft , Keukenhof Gardens etc.
Very good central location in a very quiet street. Welcoming lobby with attractive lounge area and even a garden at the rear, to enjoy in warm weather. Next time we should like a larger room, but for a short stay it had everything we needed. The room safe is at floor level, so we recommend that a copy of the instructions for its use be copied on card, laminated, then displayed at table top height. We managed to decipher them, but needed to be quite athletic to read the display. Generally, a very pleasing place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good location, quiet with lovely facilities

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Location: Very central for exploring on foot. Close to museums and shopping area.
Staff were very pleasant. Was given a room upgrade but room was uncomfortably small for 2 people and suitcases. Breakfast was plentiful. Facilities were clean and modern and amenties were good.
5 out of 5
by Fiona

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location, all staff very friendly & helpful . Breakfast excellent. No complaints other than double room very small, tripping over each other & empty luggage . Wouldn't stop us going back though.