Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Very Nice Hotel Close to the Beach

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Location. Price. Design.
Cons: Reduce the parking rates. Our room was under-stocked in terms of tea, kleenex and extra pillows but all were delivered reasonably quickly.
Location: Near the beach, Keukenhof Gardens and relatively easy to get to Schipol Airport.
We stayed here for two nights at the end of a three week trip through The Netherlands, France and Belgium. It was chosen for it's convenience to Schipol Airport and the tulip fields near the Keukenhof Gardens, not to mention the large beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Big rooms but not the best

Posted Oct 20, 2016
The rooms are quite large here especially compared to European hotels. Rooms are badly in need of some updates and I found the bed much too firm. Not likely a hotel I'd stay at again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by M. Driebergen, Hotel Management
Dear Ryan, thank you very much for your review. We do have the most spacious rooms of the hotels in Noordwijk. If you would like to visit our hotel again, I'd like to recommend you to book a room with a Coco Mat bed. These are a lot softer due to multiple layers. We'd love to welcome you again soon! Warm regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cork hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, bar food ok but not the best area around the hotel at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, thank you very much for the 4 stars you rated our hotel with. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. At night, the area around the hotel can get a bit busy due to the nightlife close to the hotel. We hope to welcome you again soon! Regards, Milou Driebergen
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top class hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Relaxing stopover for our cycling tour.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top quality hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
A perfect stopover for our cycling trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous!

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Greta location, close to the beach, well appointed and clean.
Very well located, great value and a lovely room and experience. I really liked the steam shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by M. Driebergen, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, thank you very much for your review and the 5 star rating of your stay with us! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and the steamshower in your Deluxe room. We hope to welcome you again very soon! Warm regards
4 out of 5
by David from Lingwood

Great hotel but nasty surprises at checkout

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent quality hotel, great rooms and 'wellness' center but be careful about undisclosed car parking charges at 22.50 Euros a day plus tourist tax at 5 Euros per person.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wales

Excellent hotel in modern coastal resort.

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Modern hotels with some old world charm.
Cons: Standard of service in the restaurant. On the one night we ate there our main course took an hour to arrive!!!
Location: Great restaurant opposite hotel - would recommend booking as it is very popular.
Excellent base for visiting the Dutch bulbfields & the world famous Keukenhof Gardens.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Perfectly situated just a five minute walk from the beach and shops.