Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from België

Leuk hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: kleinschalig, niet te druk, vriendelijk personeel, gratis wifi
Cons: Beetje jammer dat de minibar volledig leeg was :-)
Location: beetje drukke uitgaansbuurt met café's en koffieshops vlakbij.
Prima hotel, lekker ontbijt, propere kamer. Ligt wel middenin uitgaansbuurt, dus tot in de late uurtjes toch wel last gehad van lawaai
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ratingen

Zentraler geht's nicht 😄😄 Ideal zum Bummeln

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Hübsches Hotel mit Fahrstuhl, schönes Badezimmer, die Zimmer zur Straßenseite etwas laut aber mit Morgensonne. Das Frühstück für 10.00 Euro ist klasse.Gratis Parken ist möglich vor der Tür von 21-9 Uhr, ansonsten Parkhaus in der Nähe. Fussläufig zum Markt und Geschäften sowie Restaurants -also absolut empfehlenswert !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hoorn NH

Goed hotel in de binnenstad van Leiden.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Goede moderne schone kamer. Zeer vriendelijk personeel.
Cons: De bedden zijn een beetje hard en de ruimte op het toilet van kamer 304 is zeer klein.
Location: Goed gesitueerd in de binnenstad, dus alles aanwezig op loopafstand.
Goed hotel met een mooie schone kamer. Prima ligging in de binnenstad, met werkelijk alles op loopafstand. Goed en vriendelijk personeel. De bedden zijn alleen een beetje hard en op ons toilet had je zeer weinig ruimte. Het ontbijt is zeker een aanrader
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, close to train station

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Room very clean. Breckfast NOT included but at 10€ it was an okay price for the business traveler. Would definitely stay again. Staff great, rooms great, price right.
4 out of 5
by Bernard from Utrecht

Prima hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Prima verblijf. Stevige bedden. Redelijk rumoerig buiten, maar ramen isoleren prima. Ontbijt vrij uitgebreid voor de prijs (€ 10)
5 out of 5
by jim from Michigan

Rembrandt Hotel is the place to go in Leiden

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay at the hotel was wonderful. The staff is helpful and friendly and you cannot beat the location. It is close to the Central Station which is 20 minutes away from the international airport Amsterdam Schiphol. It is also in the heart of the old city with a plethora of restaurants, museums, one of the longest shopping streets in the Netherlands and a bounty of beautiful 16th and 17th architecture. The hotel was freshly painted and has a nice bar and restaurant so it is a great meeting place for business or leisure as well.
5 out of 5
by James from Michigan

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
We would recommend the Rembrandt Hotel to anybody who is in Leiden for business or pleasure. It is located in the heart of the city but is also very close to the station. It is super clean, freshly painted and its staff is friendly and helpful. It has a nice restaurant with great coffee and affordable breakfast. It is also located near one of the longest shopping streets in the Netherlands and surrounded by a plethora of an incredible variety of restaurants. We surely hope to come back here soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ulestraten

Leuk hotel in hartje leiden.

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Jammer dat we nog veel geld kwijt waren voor parkeren.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

goed 3 sterren hotel in centrum

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Ik was jarig en het personeel verraste me met een kleine taart. Hartstikke leuk!!
Prima 3 sterren hotel in centrum van Leiden. Goede kamer, goed bed en vriendelijk personeel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

Nice hotel in the old town.

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Cons: Since there is no super markent near the hotel, I wish if the room had been equipped with a coffee maker.
The hotel is a 10-minite walk from the station. The room was nice and clean. It would have been better for me, if the room had been equipped with a coffee maker!