Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Extremely comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Proximity to business meeting, staff helpful, very comfortable hotel and felt safe there.
Cons: I wasnt sure how to use the trouser press which is located in the wardrobe. Maybe an explanation about the trouser press for overseas visitors.
Location: The location is in a business district where there are large buildings positioned very far apart. I am not from The Hague so I can't comment further.
I chose this hotel as it was the closest to the location that I was attending for a 2 day business meeting. I was only in the hotel at night (for 2 nights) and didn't have time to make use of the hotels facilities such as the gym so I can't comment on this aspect. The hotel was very relaxing and after arriving at the hotel late in the afternoon, I made use of the hotel's room service to have a meal. I had a lovely hot bath and relaxed watching TV in bed. The breakfast is served towards the back of the adjoining restaurant and the buffet was very extensive and the restaurant staff were very attentive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Curacao

Great hotel, but horrible stay

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: Spa facilities, great breakfast and nice rooms
Cons: So renovations in phases to improve the quality of the stay!
Location: Close to highway and city center
The hotel is good and the Spa facilities are nice. Unfortunately they are renovating the entire hotel. During our stay, they were making a new terrace, expanding the spa, constructing a staircase in the restaurant and doing renovations in the rooms. As a result you were staying at a construction site. Drilling from early in the morning until beginning of the evening. Not possible to sleep in and not a relaxing and pleasant atmosphere. Unfortunately, they do everything at the same time and not project after project, with as result less inconvenience. Without a doubt a nice hotel, but not during these projects going on. So I do not advise to stay here. Expedia should have warned us for this. Furthermore, not good for business meetings, more a leisure hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jinho from Seoul

Great but expansive

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
It's a great place to stay but little bit expansive for the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great rooms!

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
Nice looking hotel, great rooms. Friendly staff Great omelette for breakfast also!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Just outside of the Hague, relaxing hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Pros: It was very open, not crowded, with few rooms, a very modern deco.
Cons: There was no coffee for the coffee machine. Which was strange, because there was a coffee machine (nespresso). The pods in the pod case were gone.
Location: Not much, except Delft and The Hague are quite near which have a lot of things to see and do in those cities.
Located near the Hague, the hotel seemed to have a 1:1 staff ratio. Its main business seems to be the spa, which was not very busy (2 people that I saw) during the week day. It has a very open courtyard and an interesting restaurant on the grounds. If you are driving a car this is a good place to stay. It didn't appear there was much within walking distance, although a near by train and generally good public transportation in the area might connect the hotel to nearby areas not within walking distance. There were very few rooms, it seemed to be more of a restaurant and spa location then a hotel per se. A good place for couples.
5 out of 5
by Rie from Copenhagen

Great Service

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, great service and comfortable room. Certainly a place that I would like to book again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommend

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel - rooms are modern and v.comfortable. We chose this hotel primarily because of the spa (we ran the Haag half marathon)- and was impressed by the facilities. Breakfast was excellent too. Only downside is that it is a little out of town - €15-20 taxi into the city centre or a 15 min tram ride.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Excellent Hotel Rules Lecture at 12am

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: It is extremely accessible position to leave early in the morning.
Cons: Their slogan: ''Service with a capital 'S''' is rather ironic... Be careful of the pretty looking blond lady!
Location: In close proximity to highways
I made a mistake, but instead of finding a way to help and solve it, they tried very hard to prove me that I was wrong, the fact that I already admitted... Extremely friendly staff gave me a long and exhaustive lecture on the rules of the hotel instead of coming up with a solution that would not require waking up and moving my kids at 12am while we had to drive to school and get up at 6 in the morning... Until the very helpful owner was called in and solved it in 10 seconds. Good luck or ask for the owner to come first!
3 out of 5
by Shaek from Oxford

Great place shame about the service

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
One of the best hotels around however very cheeky to charge for parking at the hotel when the rates are pretty high as it is. I also had a issue one time with payment on my card so I emailed to say could you take my debit card or hold the reservation until I arrived from England as I've stayed more than 8 times at this hotel and I've always paid at checkout.. I mentioned I've always had good service and I don't see why I couldn't pay when I arrived.. I was told that taking pre payment was giving good service?!?!? I think they need think alittle more about what service means.. Other time I took 6 friends from England just to use the spa facilities we arrived at 6.30pm and the website stated it closed at 11pm we where then told it closes at 7 and if we wanted to go in now for 30 mins we still will be charged 20 euro each!!!!!!!! After being felt like he should leave we paid and stayed the 30 mins.... The S is defiantly not for service... I spend a lot of money with you and regularly if you thought about your customers alittle more maybe you would get more repeat purchases.. Other than service the site and facilities are brilliant!