Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Good in Parts

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: The executive lounge. Without it I think we would have checked out.
Cons: A proactive maintenance programme would pick up many of the problems we encountered.
Location: Lots of museums an parks nearby. Even the fisherman's village and beach area easily accessible.
A good hotel in an excellent area. Pleasant staff. First suite allocated was very well appointed but rather noisy as it overlooked the main road. After three nights managed to get a transfer to a room on the back of the hotel, room 601. Here we only had the lift noise to contend with. Unfortunately this room was not as well appointed as the first room and poorly maintained. There was no bedside table lamp and the reading light in the bed head did not work, in the bathroom the shower screen kept coming off the guide rails and then we discovered the air conditioner/heater did not work. The staff listened patiently to our complaints but could not really do anything as maintenance staff were not available over the weekend. Lots of apologies and the duty manager sent a glass of wine and nibbles to our room. The saving grace of our stay was the executive lounge which provided a relaxing oasis thank to the courteous staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Marriott hotel always has excellent staff in all area. This hotel has poor training for new employee at reception and food services, reflecting management team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel with very friendly staff.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Very friendly staff. They were good with the children too. The business lounge was very good for breakfasts. Onsite parking was convenient.
Location: Although it wasn't within walking distance to the city centre, it was easy to get in and out by car. Madurodam is very close by and great for children
The hotel was perfectly located for everything we wanted to see. It was close to Madurodam, which the children loved. We had a car with us and the hotel's location is equally convenient for getting out of the Hague as it is to getting into the centre of the Hague. We had a great time visiting the Keukenhof tulip gardens, and also spent some time in Delft which is very pretty. The family suites are a good size and well worth booking if travelling with children. The room we booked had access to the business lounge, which had good breakfasts for the family. We would definitely stay there again if we went to The Hague.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great base for The Hague and surrounding areas.

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Staff, rooms, location, breakfast.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: 5 minutes walk to tram for links into Den Haag centre, Delft and main station for routes to Amsterdam. Gemeente Museum just behind hotel.
Really pleasant place to be for a stay in The Hague. The family suite is very roomy with large sleeping and living areas even with 2 children. Rooms very well kept and supplied. Fantastic private breakfast on the top floor if booking a suite. Excellent bar and evening food and very welcoming staff who always had a smile on their face. On site parking at cost. Very convenient for getting around with tram stop just 5 minutes walk and the Gemeente Museum just behind the hotel. Our second time at this hotel and was just as good as the first if not better. Would definitely stay again and highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Between Shevenigen and Den Haag

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Stayed here for 3 nights during the Autumn. Hotel is a 5-10 minute drive from Den Haag city centre (about half an hour walking) and about 12-15 minutes drive to the central station. Check-in was comprehensive, yet relatively quick and easy. As one would expect from a Marriott, room and bathroom were very clean. Bed and pillows were comfortable, WiFi was fast, power shower was provided and international TV stations were available. Room service is available 24h - decent selection of dishes and wine available round the clock. On my final day, I was allowed a 2pm check-out at no extra charge - which was both needed and appreciated. My only real criticism is the ground floor bar, as the cocktail list was very limited and the Negroni (which was on the menu) that was served to me was dreadful. I would've liked to have spent some part of one of my evenings drinking cocktails downstairs, though couldn't and was forced to head to the Hilton hotel bar instead. Apart from this, I highly recommend this hotel and it was a pleasure to stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect staging post for visit to Gemeente Museum

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Two wonderful nights in this excellent hotel with great decor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great replacement to the Belair

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: As above.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: As above.
Nicely updated hotel. Great views of Statenkwartier, and well located for the Museon, restaurants of Scheveningen Harbour and shopping on the Fred. Excellent service, and useful parking also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location and easy access by walking or tram

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Afke and Esther were very pleasant and very accommodating. Anything I needed, they were happy to assist.Moran was also very pleasant and professional.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast area can be clogged on weekends. Check in only at 15:00. Lengthy check-in. Super expensive outside parking (about 20 Euros).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Great Hotel Staff

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Kudos to the front desk. I have two separate booking. He check me in for the whole duration.