Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fleetwood uk

celebrating our 43rd wedding anniversary

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: its location in Leiden is superb, very central, less than five minutes walk to the station and the centre of town. The rooms are quiet no road noise.
Cons: having tea/coffee making facilities in all rooms would be very good.
Location: location is super near trains and buses, good restaurants five minutes away.
greeted very warmly by staff who looked after us very well.rooms were excellent,clean and well appointed. reception staff very helpful, as were the restaurant and cleaning staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great Hotel Well Situated

Posted Apr 30, 2017
This hotel is modern and comfortable. It's a 5 minute walk from Leiden central station and 10 minute walk into the centre of Leiden with its restaurants and shops. It has a very nice bar with relaxed seating and a nice restaurant that does a good breakfast. The staff are extranet helpful, friendly, and professional. I stayed here for 3 nights and had a very pleasant stay with no issues at all. I would defiantly stay here again and would 100% recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancs

Tulip Inn

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: 1.Location was good as it was near both the bus and railway station. 2. Staff were helpful on arrival in orientating us with the town.
Cons: 1. Room cleanliness - eg cobwebs, spiders. 2. Usually tea & coffee facilities provided in this category of hotel.
Location: Well situated for access to Amsterdam and the Keukenhof Gardens.
Visited during Tulip season, the tulips in the fields were excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel and very convenient to public transport

Posted Apr 20, 2017
We had a good 5 days stay in this hotel. So close to train station and bus stop. There are good places to visit within walking distance. Shops and restaurants are all nearby as well. Could have been excellent if the hotel provide tea and coffee maker inside the room other than that all good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parma, OH

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: They seemed confused by their computer system. It's important to pay attention and keep your receipts.
Location: Leiden was a quaint town that made us feel like we had a true European experience. The train station was very conveniently located to the hotel.
The room was clean, comfortable and plenty of space for the 4 of us sharing the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio USA

Very nice hotel. Close to train station.

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Very nice hotel. Shower in our room cod have been bigger, but everything else was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to central station

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Enjoyed our stay and staff was very helpful. We were close to busses and trains. Easy to get around the city. The city is small and beautiful and this hotel was very close to the center of everything.
5 out of 5
by Peter

5 star service

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent service andere comfort
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel from the train station

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
The room was spacious and clean. It was very convenient to walk to the hotel from Leiden Staff were friendly. Restaurant Rubens serve lovely food. Only downside was there was no kettle in the room, hence we could not make our own hot drinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wadsworth, Ohio

Beautiful Hotel near Historic Center and Canals!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable, friendly staff
Location: Canals, shopping, outdoor cafes
This cute little hotel was located near the historic center and shopping district. It also had easy access to the canals (and wonderful cruise options)!