Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to central station

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Enjoyed our stay and staff was very helpful. We were close to busses and trains. Easy to get around the city. The city is small and beautiful and this hotel was very close to the center of everything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel from the train station

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
The room was spacious and clean. It was very convenient to walk to the hotel from Leiden Staff were friendly. Restaurant Rubens serve lovely food. Only downside was there was no kettle in the room, hence we could not make our own hot drinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wadsworth, Ohio

Beautiful Hotel near Historic Center and Canals!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable, friendly staff
Location: Canals, shopping, outdoor cafes
This cute little hotel was located near the historic center and shopping district. It also had easy access to the canals (and wonderful cruise options)!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
location is perfect very nice hotel staff very quite envirment
4 out of 5
by Guido from Florida

Nice place to stay

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
We needed to kill one and half days before flying back to the US from Schiphol. The hotel is next to Leiden train station which is a 20min train ride from the airport. It is a 5min walk away the very nice city center of Leiden. I prefer this over the airport hotels near the airport which are typically located in fairly boring neighborhoods. The hotel itself is very clean, our room was spacious, service is very friendly. Internet is fast. All we needed. I might use it again when I have to stay near the airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel near the station

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Nice stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with good location

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: They have an alliance with an excellent gym club attached to the hotel. The Rubens restaurant in the hotel is quite good.
Cons: The mattresses were very soft. Breakfast has not enough local food. Eg, no herring or any other fish..
Location: Very good location, few minutes walking from the city center.
Nice hotel, very good location , near the city center. Nice staff.
4 out of 5
by Valerie from UK

Good location

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at the Tulip Inn whilst visiting Leiden and the hotel was exactly as we expected i.e. comfortable, clean room with no frills. No tea/coffee in the room but there is complimentary drinks in an area on the ground floor. The location was excellent, being so close to the train/bus station and within easy walking distance to the town centre. It is was pretty quiet.
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Malabo

Great choice

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable, great staff, convenient location very close to train station. Just a few blocks from restaurants, canals and pretty neighborhoods. Very happy with our choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in the very center of Leiden

Posted May 5, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: The location The locked bicycle storage The staff The rooms condition & cleaniness
Location: There's 3-4 supermarkets 200m away (in front of the central station).
Had a relaxing stay at this hotel, staff was very helpful and the rooms had everything you need.