Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Robert

Large clean rooms.

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is in a great location if you want to be close to Amsterdam, The Hague, Uretcht and Roterdam. Breakfast is great. The room was large,quiet and clean. Would recommend this hotel if you are exploring Holland with a car. The only problem we encountered was plugging in our Australian adapters. Most wall sockets blocked the use of them and the only option was the charge all of our devices in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with attached bird park

Posted Jul 14, 2016
We arrive at 7:30 pm and after check in we walked around the "closed" bird park, amazing. Close to many birds that we walking free around the park. The enclosed ostriches were walking right up to some of the balconies of the hotel. The buildings were closed but it was amazing stroll to walk through the park with just a few other hotel guests. The staff at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. One small caveat was the odor of the bird park was fairly strong in the room with the windows open (no A/C but we didn't need it) We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Norman from Haverhill, UK

beds and birds

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
I go to Alphen to visit friends,and stay at the avifauna by choice. The staff are brilliant and the bird park is not to bad either. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
by mickael from Paris

GREAT EXPERIENCE.

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
We went to this hotel as it was one of thinly options for a family of 5, next to the Keukenhof garden. WE WERE NOT DISAPPOINTED. The hotel is VERY GOOD: - Great staff always supporting you, delivering the best Customer Experience - Great room: Big, Clean, Great Furnitures - Great Breakfast - Great bird park next to the hotel WE definitely recommend this hotel, especially if you have kids under 10 yo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A dated hotel a short drive from the airport.

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very poor TV reception on an old TV. Not worth watching. Good WiFi though. Hotel looking dated & room furniture broken. Good nights sleep had though :)
4 out of 5
by rm tims from London

Great value for money and a good family suite

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
The family suite was large and the rooms were comfortable. This hotel was good value for money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved it!

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Nice and peace hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

19 nights

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Good food (ribs). Large whisky measures. Health breakfast. Quiet and large rooms. Not a lot of things to do in walking distance. Go for a comfort room.
3 out of 5
by Patrick from Brooklyn

Nice bird park but nothing else to brag about

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Nothing compared to the other facility in DeBilt.