Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Frist time in Chicago, location was good, took city transportation was all around us, hotel was comfortable but bad parking!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor, Ontario CANADA

Fantastic Location

Posted Aug 18, 2017
We were greeted by warm and friendly staff who were efficient and helpful. Room was updated, renovated, clean and comfortable. A small bar fridge would be recommended for leftovers and drinks. There was construction to the sidewalk and a new building being constructed directly behind so noise in the morning did occur...but it's a large city and summer is the time for construction projects so it's to be expected! Price was perfect and it was within walking distance to several tourist attractions. And it's across the street from gorgeous GRANT PARK. Overall a fantastic stay! !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Excellent staff very nice very clean and transportation was was very easy. Love the view and was right near the museums and not far from downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Was very nice. Perfect location for the event we were attending.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Great location for lollapalooza. The staff was nice and the hotel overall was really good. My only complaint was that the room wasn't cleaned fully; there was a mess of crumbs under the bed and by the air unit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2017
The hotel is in a great location & provided the perfect base for our 5 night stay. But compared to previous hotels I've stayed in, this one was in need of some serious refurbishment to improve the quality & comfort of the rooms. Examples of inadequacies; • shower curtain hung over the ridge of the shower, flooding the bathroom every morning. • there was dirt & detritus in the corners of the bedroom & bathroom. • the winter warmer blanket was still on the bed under the covers meaning the bed became an oven within 10mins. • air con unit was big, noises & unsightly. Overall our room served a purpose, but could have been much improved with a little look at the detail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Best Western Grant Park Hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2017
The front desk checked us in early which was nice cause we were tired from our travels. They were really pleasant and very helpful with our questions about getting around that area in Chicago. The hotel itself was nice and in a great location. The only issue we thought was that they need more Best Western signs outside on the building as we walked by a couple times trying to find it but other than that everything else was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Good hotel, great location

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Very friendly front desk staff. Took time to talk to us every time they saw us. Very close to the train and right across the road from Grant Park which we really enjoyed exploring. Room was comfortable and spacious. Bathroom was small but perfectly adequate for the two of us. Plenty of restaurants close to the hotel and an easy walk to other attractions. Would definately recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by Tracy, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about you trip to Chicago. We are so happy that you enjoyed yourself. We appreciate you staying with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great location. Recent remodel.

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Everything was clean and comfortable. For location on Michigan Ave next to Grant Park, a great value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by Tracy, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing us. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the location. Please come back any time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

Very nice location of this hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Hotel was perfectly located for the sites we had planned to see. Very accessible and the rooms were very comfortable not to mention the staff. Was always greeted with a friendly face and a smile.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by Tracy, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting is know about your stay. We agree with you about the location it is in a great spot. WE hope you will think of us next time you are in Chicago