Ratings based on 3,622 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Clean, great location

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The hotel and room were both very clean and updated. The location was fantastic - only a few blocks from the Art institute and close to the Monroe L train station. Staff were all polite and welcoming. Unfortunately, we did not get a chance to try out the restaurant during our visit. I can easily recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice, moderately-priced Tay in downtown Chicago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tanzania

It is middle of down town and best for shopping

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Hotel stay was nice. Only problem faced there is no enough coffe and sugar in the room to make some coffee. I mean not keeping enough !! The restaurant and the staff was very nice also the food was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Nice hotel close to Millennium park

Posted Aug 17, 2017
excellent location, very nice hotel, staff helpful and kind. I would recomand this hotel to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

great hotel right in the heart of downtown

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Great hotel for a great price. Right in the heart of downtown, within walking distance of cloud gate, grant park and other tourist attractions. The rooms are clean and the staff is friendly. Totally recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Posted Aug 10, 2017
The hotel staff was nice. Check in was easy. The hotel is in great location. Adequate room for fair price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Very nice... hotel within 10 mins of all the attractions. Walked everywhere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Good location to grant park area, museums and business district. Staff were helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Great central location

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: cost and location
Cons: provide safes in the rooms
check in was quick and easy, we had valet parking, was great and got a luggage trolly right away, absolutely no waiting. Room was very adequate, had everything we needed except it would have been helpful to have a safe in the room other than that, decorated nicely, central to everything, clean, beds comfortable, we did not spend much time there, and quiet.and reasonably priced
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 1, 2017
The hotel was in a great location. Rooms were very small. Good for a quick overnight or weekend but would not want to stay longer than that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Hotel was on the quiet side of Downtown wich was good. Everything was walking distance and no need for cab! Overall stay was fantastic could not ask for more!!