Ratings based on 3,837 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: The gym.
Cons: I think the hotel needs new beds, pillows and a more improved way to control for the loud atmosphere. The hotel staff need to be more attentive.
Location: Shopping in walking distance. Millennium park walking distance
I was quite a bit disappointed with my experience at this hotel. The front desk staff never seemed to be willing to help and when we did request assistance it took quite some time. They did not apologize. The room itself was OK however the bed and pillows were very uncomfortable and the loud environment of the downtown area made it hard to get sleep. I took advantage of the gym which was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Comfortable Stay! Nice view! Clean room , it's much appreciated. Thank you, the location was great !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ayr Scotland

Nice hotel close to shops and sights.

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: Rooms were very clean, bed sheets, towels changed every day. 48 inch flat TV, coffee maker, fridge and hairdryer in room.
Cons: Can be a bit noisy due to traffic outside. Triple glazing windows might help.
Location: The Blue Line train will take you from O'Hare Airport, get off at Monroe station and it's only a 3 minute walk to this hotel.
Nice hotel, close to plenty of shops, sites and eating places. Staff are pleasant and helpful. Room had ample space, microwave, fridge, 48 inch flat TV, coffee maker and hairdryer. The Elephant & Castle bar adjoins the hotel, where you can have a drink or a meal. A 10 minute walk to the Magnificent mile where you can shop all day in big name stores. In easy walking distance to Shedd Aquarium, Museums, Willis Tower, Planetarium. !0 minute bus ride to Lincoln park Zoo, which is free admission.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2017
staffs are good. There is coffee machine in the room, which is really awesome!! and the location is great. 2mins walk to subway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great location but needs an update

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Let’s start with the positive items - The staff here are very friendly and the location is perfect. Close to the loop, leas than two minutes to get a taxi or Uber. Our drive times in ubers were 10 minutes to shoulder field, 5 minutes to restaurant row (west loop) 10 minutes to the core of the magnificent mile. 15 minutes to wrigleyville, 25 minutes to midway. There is a Starbucks right outside the hotel doors, there is a bar with food on the main floor, during weekdays there is a rivival food court across the street (look this up it was fantastic) the wifi was also very strong. There was some construction happening on the roof top outside our hotel room so there was some early morning noise to deal with even on both weekend days, Usualy we get a notification prior to booking or if we book well in advance we get a notification letting us know about work in the area but we never did. The rooms are pretty dated (furniture, bedding, decor bathroom linen) they are definitely in need of an updating. We did hear from a lot of people that this area is turning around and since our last trip to Chicago about 5 years ago we’ve seen some huge changes so I’m sure there’s some good things coming to this hotel I’d definitly stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Location is great. Close to subways. The room is clean and a decent size. The only complaint is you can heard everything happening in hallway. Could be the room we are in. Not a good choice if you are a light sleeper
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything! Loved it!!

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Easy check in. Pleasant staff. Let us check in early. Couldn’t be happier!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Nov 30, 2017
It's fine. Clean. Nothing fancy. Noisy bar us not really a pub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Convenient

Posted Nov 28, 2017
This hote is definitely convenient if you’re looking to get around the city. Public transportation is available everywhere and it can take you to anywhere within the city in a relatively short time. It’s walking distance to many of the tourism spots. Room wise, it’s clean and comfortable. My only complaint was I could hear my neighbors taking showers all night. It was nice overall!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, ga

Posted Nov 26, 2017
good night stay. good location, good staff. no bath where I stayed. Only shower but didn't matter to me.