Ratings based on 6,968 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

not as nice as it used to be

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Air return vents and carpet.
Location: I always meet up with friends at the Italian Village so the location couldn't be better.
I've always enjoyed the hotel and its location in the loop .........however this time the carpet looked a bit faded and worn and when i arrived there were only wires where the fire alarm should have been. However maintenance took care of it after I brought it to their attention.The return air diffusing panel was full of dust and the supply grill was adjusted so that the air was very uneven? The staff is great though and the lounge is always well stocked with fruit and beverages which I really appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nashville

Very basic. Good price. Simple in a good way.

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Very basic. Good price. Simple in a good way. The room was fairly small, and bed was a double. Coffee maker was nice. The room was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Close to many restaurants.

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Stayed in the Loop for the 1st time. Enjoyed being close to many shops and restaurants. Rooms and bathrooms were smaller that other places we've stayed, but we were there to see things, not enjoy the hotel amenities. The adjoining restaurant was very good and the staff was very helpful answering any questions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Good location and good service. No complimentary breakfast though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My stay

Posted Nov 19, 2017
The hotel is in a super convenient location. It is very nice and cozy. I love the water bottle stand by the elevators. Would come again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the loop

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Decent room with nice bathroom. The room was a bit dark with just one small window with no view. Hotel was in a nice area with food nearby. There is a club room stocked with snacks and coffee 24/7.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it was nice and convenient to downtown

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: It was convenient to downtown
We enjoyed our stay and were able to get around to the sites we wanted in Chicago. It was walking distance to the Art Institute and Chicago Cultural center.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, terrible front desk

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Cons: Front desk needs to make guests feel more welcome.
This review is for our stay on 11/11/17 and 11/12/17. This is the second time my husband and I have stayed at Club Quarters because of its central location, however this stay was different. When we checked in, the female at the front desk was very unwelcoming and indifferent. After we got up to the room, I received a survey from Expedia and told them about my experience when checking in. To my surprise, we received a phone call shortly after from a male at the front desk asking about the situation, and he offered a complimentary night stay at any of their locations for future use. My husband and I went down for dinner, and waited in the lobby for our uber. As we were waiting, we overheard the male (who just called) telling the front desk agent about the review she received. Contrary to how the male made the issue seem so very important over the phone, he made the issue sound very minor when speaking to her. She made excuses such as "we were very busy at that time", however, we were the only people checking in at that time. The conversation went back and forth and continued until we left the lobby. Regardless of the content, this particular conversation is one that should have been had behind closed doors. While we did have an unfortunate experience at the front desk, the rest of our stay was pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Jonah Markowitz, Hotel Management
Good Morning, I’m very sorry to hear about your experience and the lack of professionalism in the response. I sincerely hope that you give us another opportunity and stay with us again. Kind Regards, Jonah Markowitz Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2017
I had a great start here. The staff was really friendly and accommodating, and, the location was perfect, so close to so many attractions. I would definitely stay here again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Dissapointing

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: clean and functional (except for the most important thing - the bed).
Cons: New mattresses.
Very bad mattress. So uncomfortable! Was unable to sleep.