Ratings based on 5,222 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wayne, Pa

Close to conference

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Perfect location, nice view, fast elevators, quiet, and a nice restaurant downstairs. I’ll definitely be back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Comment About Stay

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Thermostat was broken. Room was too hot and would not cool down. Told guest services upon checkout. DO NOT USE THE VALET PARKING HERE! Valet did not know how to turn on and operate a hybrid automobile. When parking my vehicle, valet was confused about the engine and how to operate the automatic head lamps. Undoubtedly, he left them on. Two days later my car would not start. Battery life had died. Took the different valets an hour and a half to get me my car. To the credit of these two guys (obviously not their fault) they made the best out of a bad situation. The hotel will claim that the valet service is a separate entity, however, the valet service is a CONTRACTED representative of the hotel. The hotel should scold the owner of this service and speak to the valet who parked my car.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: location
was not bad but rooms are tiny and the amenities look and feel old. Bed was kind of supposed to be a king size but that must be a small king because I am 5.5 and I found it too short.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Elevators

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Staff is friendly and helpful.
Cons: Elevator Service.
CQ is a decent value relative to other hotels in the N. Downtown area. However, the elevator service is deficient. A 5 minute wait is not unusual. You have to plan your time taking into account the elevators' slowness. Also, ice is only available on 2 floors serviced by only one of the 2 elevators.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OK

Wonderful surprise

Posted Oct 14, 2017
The price was very inexpensive compared to other hotels downtown so I was a little worried what I was going to get. It was fantastic! Great view, clean, light snacks, coffee, teas always available, filtered water bottles in all floors, very polite &helpful staff, quiet, great location. Will be a definite repeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, SK

Great hotel in Great location

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Great place to stay in fantastic location. Close to Millennium Park, Miracle Mile and everything in The Loop. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Nikallete in particular was fantastic - we were outside enjoying people watching and, through the window, she noticed an uncomfortable interaction we had with someone who was passing by. She immediately came outside to check if we were ok - very thoughtful. The snack and lounge area on the 2nd floor is a great place to meet, work and refresh. Freshly filtered cold water on every floor is a great addition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location, room view, nice room service

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Location, view
Location: Wonderful Location
Wonderful experience! Worth staying at. Liked every bit of it. Nice view from window, good hotel staff, room cleanliness
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daly City, CA

Great hotel downtown with affordable prices

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Historical, the architecture, cleanliness
Cons: The TV reception was bad- kept losing connection or TV froze up
Location: Lots to do...good restaurants, near the River, nice view of the city
Simple, clean and affordable hotel down in the heart of the city and within walking distance of shops, places to see etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: I have stayed at this hotel and other Club Quarters and have always found them perfect. I love this brand hotels. The beds are really comfortable.
Cons: Place the vending and ice machines on other floors beside being in the basement.
I always find that Club Quarter hotels are centrally located to everything you might want to do in each city. The staff are very pleasant, eager to assist, and do an overall fabulous job. The hotel provides for easy check in and check out. The rooms are spacious and easy to move about while in them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from downstate Illinois

Perfect location

Posted Oct 2, 2017
This hotel has all you need and is conveniently located.