Ratings based on 3,547 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Hotel+was+close+to+everything%0D%0A+Easy+to+navigate+around+downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cary%2C+IL

Walk+to+Millennium+

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Lighten+up+on+the+pricey+add+ons
Location: Downtown+Chicag+-+plenty+to+see+and+do
Enjoyed+our+limited+stay+here%2C+great+location+for+Millenium+Park%2C+and+a+short+walk+to+Chicago+Theatre.+If+I+had+any+complaint%2C+its+lack+of+free+wi-fi%2C+and+Valet+Parking+is+rather+pricey.+The+hotel+is+already+quite+expensive%2C+and+this+seems+unnecessary.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Room+was+dated.+Everything+in+the+room+was+extremely+worn+down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Great location

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: Location Gym/ spa
Cons: Have the correct price of the Lakeshore gym listed so there are no surprises Check-in could have been a little faster- system was down
I thought the hotel was in a really good location. For the price I thought everything was good. Seemed like maybe it was just a small notch below a Marriott type hotel but they still did well. I did like the gym and spa- was nice to relax in the steam room there. Also there was access to the Lakeshore gym- it was $20 which was a surprise because I seemed to remember the website saying it was less- but the gym was pretty amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2017 by Fred Pare, Hotel Management
Dear Brad, Thank you for posting a review on Expedia. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay especially the fitness center and mySpa. I hope your travels bring you back to the Windy City soon. Kind Regards, Fred Pare Director of Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Centrally located to everything down town.

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Clean, location, staff
Cons: Valet pricing is quite high. Self parking is quite confusing
Most things were within walking distance. Staff was super helpful and nice, especially Benji at Valet Station. Very friendly and eager to help. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by Fred Pare, Hotel Management
Dear Laura, Thank you for reviewing us on Expedia. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and found the staff to be helpfuland nice. I would be honored to share your compliments with Benji, he is truly an asset to the team. I hope tou can come back to the Windy City soon. Kind Regards, Fred Pare Director of Operations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Excellent location close to Millennium Park

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Great location, Room dusty, staff member checking us in did not inform us of facilities, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Fred Pare, Hotel Management
Dear JS, Thank you for posting a review on Expedia. I am disappointed that our service did not live up to expectations. I appreciate your comments, they give us a road map to opportunities for improvement. I hope your travels bring you back to the Windy City soon. Kind Regards, Fred Pare Director of Operations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Loved the location!

Posted Jul 18, 2017
This location was perfect for us. An easy walk to restaurants and the beach. Also, a plus that a CVC pharmacy is right across the street for water, snacks, beer...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Fred Pare, Hotel Management
Dear JMC, Thank you for posting a review on Expedia. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay especially the convenient location. I hope your travels bring you back to the Windy City soon. Kind Regards, Fred Pare Director of Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorchester, On

Posted Jul 16, 2017
We were unfortunate enough to have had some problems with check-in- assigned room already "fully occupied" didn't complain but obviously needed help. After brief conversation we were whisked to 33rd floor Ambassador Suite with views of both park (south) and Lake (east). Fabulous. That is how you deal with an unfortunate situation. Professional and gracious. I thank you.We had the BEST weekend in your city. I will definitely be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Fred Pare, Hotel Management
Dear Greg, Thank you for posting a review on Expedia. Although your stay did not begin as smoothly as we would like, I am thrilled that we were able to recover and exceed your expectations. I hope you can come back to the Windy City soon. Kind Regards, Fred Pare Director of Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Avella, PA

Nice Hotel for the Active Lifestyle

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: The hotel offered free use of exercise clothing so the guests can use the trail system in the nearby parks. Also provided water and towels.
Cons: Nothing. The hotel met or exceeded my expectations.
Location: Hotel is adjacent to the local parks and trail system. Great for runners, walkers and bikers. A short walk from Michigan Ave shopping and eating.
The hotel complex is very modern. Everything at the hotel facility (rooms, lobby, restaurant, etc..) were new or recently remodeled. Room was large and comfortable. We never had to wait on the cleaning staff to make up the room. The beds were made and the rooms were cleaned by the time we got back from breakfast. Lobby staff was always helpful if you needed anything. Hotel is close to Chicago Parks. You are only a few hundred feet away from great running, walking and biking. Hotel offered free exercise clothes and running shoes for guest to use. The bellmen provided you with free towels and water when you returned from your workout.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Fred Pare, Hotel Management
Dear Todd, Thank you for posting a review on Expedia. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy the parks as well as running along Lake Michigan. A sunrise run along the lake is one of my favorite things to do in Chicago. I hope your travels bring you back to the Windy City soon. Kind Regards, Fred Pare Director of Operation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Perfect location! Great hotel. Will stay there again...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Fred Pare, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review on Expedia. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay especially the location and I look forward to welcoming you back again to Chicago again soon. Kind Regards, Fred Pare Director of Operations