Ratings based on 2,206 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2018
Very disappointing. Not worth the money. The good: great location, nice lobby, courteous staff The bad: rooms need maintenance, rooms are very noisy We had 2 rooms: first a regular room in floor 30 and then a suite in floor 12. Floor 30 was Ok, but the suite in floor 12 wasn't clean. Drawers had dust. They forgot to make up the sofa bed the second night. They forgot to leave clean towels. And rooms are built around the elevators, in a round shape. So around 6:30 in the morning you can year the elevators up and down like if they are in your room. No more sleeping. And hotel facilities are very basic: no swimming pool, very small fitness center, and business center is in the middle of the FedEx shop.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2018 by Colleen Sweitzer, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review on Expedia. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Windy City soon. Best, Colleen Sweitzer Marketing Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Middle of everything

Posted Jun 12, 2018
Excellent service and great experience at Fairmont Chicago at Millennium Park. Walked every where and enjoyed a comfortable bed when the day was done
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2018 by Colleen Sweitzer, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Expedia. It sounds like you were able to experience the best of Chicago and a pleasant night's sleep is precious. I hope you can return to the Windy City again soon. Best regards, Colleen Sweitzer Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2018
Clean rooms, friendly staff Not enough lighting in bathroom and no fan
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2018 by Colleen Sweitzer, Hotel Management
Dear DanLoine, Thank you for posting a review on Expedia. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay especially the friendly staff and your accommodations. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Windy City again soon. Best regards, Colleen Sweitzer Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DFW

Posted Jun 8, 2018
Nice hotel great location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2018 by Colleen Sweitzer, Hotel Management
Dear AlexSan, Thank you for posting a review on Expedia. We pride ourselves on exceeding our guests' expectations and it sounds like we hit the mark with your stay. I hope you can come back to the Fairmont again soon. Best Regards, Colleen Sweitzer Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2018
I could not have asked for a better hotel than the Fairmont! The hotel not only was beautiful and the rooms comfortable but also the location could not be beat! Super happy with this hotel. Next trip I won’t have to research for a Chicago hotel, Fairmont is my prime pick!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2018 by Colleen Sweitzer, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review and sharing your photos o Expedia. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and I appreciate your endorsement. I hope I can welcome you back to Chicago again soon. Best regards, Colleen Sweitzer Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Posted May 29, 2018
Nice place and great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2018 by Colleen Sweitzer, Hotel Management
Dear Shar, Thank you for posting a review on Expedia. We pride ourselves on exceeding our guests' expectations and it sounds like we hit the mark with your stay. I hope you can come back to Chicago again soon. Best Regards, Colleen Sweitzer Marketing Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2018
Pros: - Central location to Millenium Park and Navy Pier. Also easy 15-mins walk to most places. - Bedding was very comfortable and we had good night sleeps during our stay Cons: - The hotel is old and showing its age within the rooms. Either that or they don't clean it well enough? - The staff is just okay. Not the friendliest. - Staff is also a bit non-existent. On the day of check-out, we waiting with 4 other for the bell boy, until someone went to front-desk to ask for it. Overall, I'd give this hotel a 3.5, but I probably would not come back unless it was heavily discounted again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2018 by Colleen Sweitzer, Hotel Management
Dear D, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Expedia. I am pleased that you had a pleasant's night of sleep; it is a precious commodity. I hope your travels bring you back to the Windy City again soon. Best Regards, Colleen Sweitzer Marketing Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2018 by Colleen Sweitzer, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review on Expedia. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back to Chicago again soon. Best Regards, Colleen Sweitzer Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2018 by Colleen Sweitzer, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review on Expedia. We pride ourselves on exceeding our guests' expectations and it sounds like we hit the mark with your stay. I hope you can come back to Chicago again soon. Best Regards, Colleen Sweitzer Marketing Manager