Ratings based on 5,928 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The heater in the room was broken so it was freezing at night. I asked them to fix it the next morning they never did. I had to call again at 8pm. The tiles in the bathroom were loose. The valley was $65 a night (unheard of! and I am from NY). Had to wait for our car for 40mins even thought we called in advanced which made us late to dinner. Will never stay there again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great location, condition becoming old.

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Needs updating & refurbishment to stay in the top league in Chicago
Cons: The decor
Location: Well it's near everything in Chicago, the park, golden mile, the loop etc . . . .
The Hard Rock Hotel has a great global persona based in the historic carbide & carbon building on North Michigan Avenue, Chicago, the hotel dominates a key location with great access to Chicago's down-town life, shops and nightlife. The hotel is roomy, but becoming very tired. The decor is just outdated compared to modern hotels and everything as a result is really below par for a 5 start brand like this. So, stay here if you want a great location and you are not staying in your room for any purpose, but for luxury, this is not the hotel for you. Boo on cheap nights, but don't pay premium for this hotel it's not worth it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by HRHC, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay overall, and do apologize for the issues with the room. We hope you'll join us again next time! Rock on, HRHC
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lincoln, ne

disappointed.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
No room fridge or microwave. Overpriced room service. 4 scrambled eggs was almost $20... cleaning person took all the change off the bedside table the first day. The second day, they knocked before 0830 to clean the room, waking us up. Our room had really bad lightning which was only annoying for doing makeup. Overall, we were disappointed and not impressed and for whatever reason, we expected more out of the Hard Rock.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by HRHC, Hotel Management
Hello Laura! Thank you for your feedback. We do apologize that your stay was not up to par. We will work on the issues you experienced and hope you'll give us another shot! Rock on, HRHC
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel closing so there is upkeep on anything.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
The hotel is closing, staff not friendly, room was ok, but you could tell they were not going to fix anything that was not working correctly. Very disappointed, our stay at Hardrock Biloxi, MS was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Arron, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with the Hard Rock Hotel Chicago! We appreciate also your recent review. We are always striving to better our guest’s stays, so all reviews are appreciated. We are going through and investing time and resources into improving our property, and we are not finished yet! We hope that you will come back and see us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
We arrived early and were allowed to check in, and after check out they held our bags while we did the tourist thing in the city. Very accommodating, wonderful friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by HRHC, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for your kind feedback! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have you back soon. Rock on, HRHC
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Walking distance to everywhere

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Hotel in the city. A tiny lobby with a reception desk and not much else. It’s like going into an office building. There are two ok restaurants in the building. Room was spacious with comfortable bed and all. Decor was sparse.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Arron, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with the Hard Rock Hotel Chicago! We appreciate also your recent review. We are always striving to better our guest’s stays, so all reviews are appreciated. We are going through and investing time and resources into improving our property, and we are not finished yet! We hope that you will come back and see us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Location was great. We stayed here for the marathon weekend. Room was comfortable and quiet. We will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Arron, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with the Hard Rock Hotel Chicago! We appreciate also your recent review. We are always striving to better our guest’s stays, so all reviews are appreciated. We are going through and investing time and resources into improving our property, and we are not finished yet! We hope that you will come back and see us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Great location

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Stayed at the hard rock recently for the Chicago marathon and it was a great choice. The location is very central to millennium park, miriacle mile and a short walk to the Willis tower. Rooms were pretty big, staff was friendly, but since it's right on Michigan avenue, it did get very loud at night. Overall would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Arron, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with the Hard Rock Hotel Chicago! We appreciate also your recent review. We are always striving to better our guest’s stays, so all reviews are appreciated. We are going through and investing time and resources into improving our property, and we are not finished yet! We hope that you will come back and see us again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Good bed, bad smell, but coffee grounds does it...
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Arron, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with the Hard Rock Hotel Chicago! We appreciate also your recent review. We are always striving to better our guest’s stays, so all reviews are appreciated. We are going through and investing time and resources into improving our property, and we are not finished yet! We hope that you will come back and see us again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location bad bathroom.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Great location. The only thing that was negative was our bathroom which for me is very important. The toilet did not flush properly, the extra mirror on the wall that you pull out was coming out of the wall. The door on the inside of the bathroom was shredded on the bottom, they tried to fix a tile on the shower floor and it was such bad workmanship that it looked vulgar. Plus there was black mold along one of the sides of the tile floor in the shower. It was a combination of all of these that made me unhappy with the bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by HRHC, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for your feedback. While we are happy you enjoyed your overall stay, we do sincerely apologize for the issues with your restroom. We hope you'll give us another shot next time you're in the city! Rock on, HRHC