Ratings based on 4,802 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Hotel was very nice but parking was very expensive
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superbly depressing room

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Brown, brown and more dirty brown. empty shampoo tube in shower. travel down a long, long dingy hallway to a room that can make high spirits sink.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta, GA

Close to the museums.

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Was in town to watch my son’s graduation from Navy Basic Training. Took an extra day to take in the Chicago sites. The hotel was in great condition. The package included breakfast - which was really good - lots of choices. There are both American Grill and Irish Pub restaurants within the hotel. This made it convenient for dinner options as the weather was pretty rough
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago,il

One night

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Spent one night with an excellent stay. Room was clean. The view of the city was awesome at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value, great location

Posted Jan 29, 2018
This hotel is perfect for us because of our familiy’s location close by. It is good value and is perfectly located close to the waterfront
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2018
It was a very nice room within walking distance of a bunch of attractions. Would be 5 out of 5 if the view wasnt over looking a roof and a wall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Nice hotel but dated

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Time for a bit of a facelift Property was very nice but furniture and decor could Be updated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Iconic venue, great location

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: Beautiful old building, modern rooms.
Cons: nothing comes to mind.
Location: Right next to Buddy Guy's Legends!
Loved staying here, amazing hotel for an incredible price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Des Moines, Iowa

NYE Weekend Stay

Posted Jan 6, 2018
My husband and I stayed here over NYE weekend and were pleased by the comfort and cleanliness of the hotel however extremely disappointed by the staff. We have stayed at hotel all around the world and have worked in customer service ourselves and although we do know it is not always fun working on a holiday, someone has to and we did it for many years. From the time of check in to check out our interaction with the staff was disappointing to say the least. We attend the NYE party there and the staff were extremely rude. I don’t think we will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Having 2 full baths in room was cool! Their pool is awesome. Very large, 2 hot tubs, one for the adults & one for the kids. The fitness center is amazing too. Self parking of $64 is ridiculous tho. That’s $20 more than most hotels.