Ratings based on 4,806 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2018
In the original booking the room had one bathroom. At registration we were given a room with two bathrooms for the same price. Appreciated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Great hotel, great location near Museum Campus! Some noise from the L through the night, but you probably can't escape that anywhere downtown. No noise at all from other rooms. Housekeeping did not remove extra glasses we'd brought up from the lobby bar, but no big deal. Otherwise the room was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Wonderful experience Nice hotel and friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hilton Chicago S. Michigan Ave.

Family

Posted Feb 19, 2018
It’s not always easy to accomodate a family of our size but the Hilton did an amazing job. From the pool to breakfast the hotel did a fantastic job making sure all of us were taken care of. We were there for 4 days and the staff was courteous and friendly the entire time. They even went above and beyond for us to make us feel special. One special staff member even gave us a history of the hotel which dates back to the 1920’s.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Hotel was very nice but parking was very expensive
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superbly depressing room

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Brown, brown and more dirty brown. empty shampoo tube in shower. travel down a long, long dingy hallway to a room that can make high spirits sink.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta, GA

Close to the museums.

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Was in town to watch my son’s graduation from Navy Basic Training. Took an extra day to take in the Chicago sites. The hotel was in great condition. The package included breakfast - which was really good - lots of choices. There are both American Grill and Irish Pub restaurants within the hotel. This made it convenient for dinner options as the weather was pretty rough
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago,il

One night

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Spent one night with an excellent stay. Room was clean. The view of the city was awesome at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value, great location

Posted Jan 29, 2018
This hotel is perfect for us because of our familiy’s location close by. It is good value and is perfectly located close to the waterfront
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2018
It was a very nice room within walking distance of a bunch of attractions. Would be 5 out of 5 if the view wasnt over looking a roof and a wall.