Ratings based on 5,170 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Small room, cleanliness is ok

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I picked this hotel for its location. I expected more from a Hilton hotel. Room was small and their king size bed felt like a queen. Self parking is 60 $ a night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati,Ohio

College tour

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Needed a one night stay for grand daughters college tour at Roosevelt. Hilton exceeded our expectations. Close to Roosevelt Room was great and staff very friendly. Plan on returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape+Girardeau%2C+MO

Great+hotel+at+a+perfect+location+to+everything.+

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great+hotel+at+a+perfect+location+close+to+everything.+The+only+thing%2C+if+I+had+a+complaint%2C+is+that+they+need+more+staffing+at+check+in+time%2C+but+it+was+an+excellent+hotel.+
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Very good location for us. Clean, nice staff. Nice rooms with 2 bathrooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Wonderful staff. Very helpful. A lot of food choices.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Really Expensive

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: comfortable beds and nice lobby
Cons: gym and/or pool should be included in room rate
Location: not near very much pretty isolated if you don't want to eat in the over priced hotel restaurants
Expensive hotel and you have to pay extra for everything. You can't even use the pool or gym without paying additional per person per day. Ridiculous! Hotel was nice but if you pay that much it should be much nicer than that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to downtown

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Convenient to everything downtown. Walking distance to major shopping stores and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Loved our stay

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Location and very courteous staff!
Cons: We had a slow draining tub...
Location: Close to Grant Park....and everything else we wanted to do.
Very pleased with hotel stay. Everyone was extremely courteous and accommodating, despite being very busy w/ lots of check ins. Lovely atmosphere and great location. My only issue that kept from perfect rating was slow draining tub...but no big deal really. I have rebooked for later in year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington Heights, IL

Nice hotel near Grant Park & nightlife

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Style and elegance, services available, room, location to nightlife and Grant Park
Cons: Computer system capacity
Location: Grant Park, Museum Campus, restaurants and night life, brunch, lakefront, Buckingham Fountain, water taxi, boat tours
The hotel is clean and accommodating, excellent location for Grant Park or nightlife, and easy access to cabs. There was a hiccup with check in as the entire computer system shut down and we waited approximately 45 minutes, and had to move our dinner reservation, because of it. However they manually checked us in and allowed us to store our bags free of charge and we used the gym locker room to change for our date. Unfortunately we could not access our room until about 8:30 PM. However the following day we were able to store our bags even after check out for an extremely reasonable price. I would have liked some kind of "perk" for having to wait but considering the number of people they had to serve I can understand why they didn't.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location and accessible

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: the best feature is the Kitty O'Shea pub on ground floor Friendly staff and great menu.
Cons: provide a push button motorized door for wheelchairs at front entrance.
Location: Art Institute and millennium Park
the Chicago Hilton accommodated our request for prox to elevators, accessible shower and adjoining rooms needed by my 83 yr old Dad