Ratings based on 4,776 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Nice hotel but dated

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Time for a bit of a facelift Property was very nice but furniture and decor could Be updated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Iconic venue, great location

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: Beautiful old building, modern rooms.
Cons: nothing comes to mind.
Location: Right next to Buddy Guy's Legends!
Loved staying here, amazing hotel for an incredible price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Des Moines, Iowa

NYE Weekend Stay

Posted Jan 6, 2018
My husband and I stayed here over NYE weekend and were pleased by the comfort and cleanliness of the hotel however extremely disappointed by the staff. We have stayed at hotel all around the world and have worked in customer service ourselves and although we do know it is not always fun working on a holiday, someone has to and we did it for many years. From the time of check in to check out our interaction with the staff was disappointing to say the least. We attend the NYE party there and the staff were extremely rude. I don’t think we will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Having 2 full baths in room was cool! Their pool is awesome. Very large, 2 hot tubs, one for the adults & one for the kids. The fitness center is amazing too. Self parking of $64 is ridiculous tho. That’s $20 more than most hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reynolds,In.

Throughly impressed.

Posted Jan 4, 2018
I would stay there again. Very clean, the bed was very comfortable. We had a great view of the lake shore. My son throughly enjoyed the pool, which was huge and loved the fact that there was a separate hot tub for adults. The front door man was very helpful and friendly. Over all a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Friendly staff and good location. I have to say that sometimes it can get chilly in the Lobby hallway - if outside is cold and since they are many revolving doors
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from moline, IL

Posted Dec 29, 2017
We checked in after 3, which was checking time, and had to wait over an hour to get into our room. We were given the excuse that they had a big party the night before. This made us late for everything we were going to do that evening for my husbands birthday so that was pretty frustrating!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Had no issues. Very nice and friendly staff. If I go back to Chicago would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago,il

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Internet costly per night. Construction next to my building . Expedia expects too long of a review
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Comfortable and close to everything. Bathroom not the cleanest. Nice big rooms and fluffy beds. Breakfast was included in the rate.