Ratings based on 2,483 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guilford,CT

Classic Chicago hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Great room at great price. Front staff very helpful, caring, knowledgeable. Easy walking distance to key museums public transit, major h'way. Good restaurant at hotel. Classic dark wood paneling in lobby w modern lighting. Large, well-appointed room and bath.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Great location

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Great location with easy walking distance to Soldier Field and many attractions. Meli restaurant served good food and staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Conveniently located

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Restaurant downstairs was very good.
We stayed here for the Chicago marathon and it was perfectly located- walking distance or short Uber/ taxi/ transit to all the places we visited. All the staff were nice and friendly, but you couldn't get past "Showtime" without cracking a smile...always offering suggestions on where to go and what to do. For some reason, it seemed we'd hear fire truck sirens 2-3 times each night. Between that and the alley lined with trash cans that get picked up in the wee hours, our sleep was sometimes broken, BUT the room did have disposable ear plugs at the ready. The room did not have a refrigerator. Upon requesting, one was brought up, but it hadn't even been wiped down and was filthy from apparently being in storage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Friendly helpful staff, clean room. Very close to the train and only a short distance to Grant park. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Very good hotel, good location. Staff was generally nice. They skipped cleaning my room the last day I was there, which may have been an oversight, but still odd.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
It was conveniently located to all of the tourist locations we wanted to visit. The staff was great and helpful. The bellman were a little aggressive. Our room had an random annoying clicking sound every 10 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Posted Aug 26, 2017
One of my favorite hotels in Chicago. This was my third time to stay at the Blake. It's a boutique hotel with an amazing staff and the Meli Cafe offers delicious meals at reasonable prices. And, their desserts are amazing!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
My room was spotless clean but there were trays left in the hallway from room service for a day on more than one occasion even after telling the front desk about one of them twice. Very, very kind staff and very comfortable room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Good location for city break. Good links to trains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Nothing to say. It was a fair experience overall, good value for money, but nothing outstanding.