Ratings based on 2,452 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
It was conveniently located to all of the tourist locations we wanted to visit. The staff was great and helpful. The bellman were a little aggressive. Our room had an random annoying clicking sound every 10 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Posted Aug 26, 2017
One of my favorite hotels in Chicago. This was my third time to stay at the Blake. It's a boutique hotel with an amazing staff and the Meli Cafe offers delicious meals at reasonable prices. And, their desserts are amazing!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Good location for city break. Good links to trains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Nothing to say. It was a fair experience overall, good value for money, but nothing outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Size of room was great for 3 people. Bathroom was good with double sink.
Cons: Shower pressure. Took long time to rinse long hair.
Location: Lots of things close enough to walk to, or a quick taxi ride for about $10.
Very friendly staff and valet. Gave great suggestions and directions that were easy to follow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paris

Great location away from usual hotel precincts

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The staff here are particularly good - there were teething problems with the new elevators - a couple of other things - all dealt with expediently.
Cons: Nothing really, the staff are very switched and aware
Location: The famous CTA train loop is nearby - you can get to anywahere of interest in Chicago on the trains... Many stroes, restaurants etc close by
I've stayed here before, it's well away from the maddening crowds of other hotels in the commercial precinct, yet is close to the core reasons to be in Chicago: the Art Institute, Grant Park, the Loop - are all nearby. The hotel has very friendly and helpful staff - and there are plenty of eating options nearby, along with 7-eleven for newspapers etc. Quite perfect really!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel downtown Chicago

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Hotel is beautifully decorated and room was very clean. We could not have been more pleased.
3 out of 5
by Bronwyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Georgia

Chicago Trip

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Loved location, very clean and good service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels