Ratings based on 8,283 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Maple Grove, MN

Good Location; close to places of interest for us.

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: The view after our upgrade and the location.
Cons: A refrigerator and microwave instead of a Mini Bar.
Location: Navy Pier, The Art Museum, shopping and lots of restaurants .
We upgraded our room to one with a view of the Chicago River, Navy Pier and Lake Michigan. This made the room and stay a lot nicer. We were also able to watch the fire works at Navy Pier from our room. The location of the hotel made it easy and reasonable to take a cab to the places of interest for us and the restaurants where we had made reservations. The Hop on Hop Off two day pass was a perfect way to see Chicago and the places we wanted to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

UNBELIEVABLE VIEW AND GREAT LOCATION!

Posted Aug 11, 2017
The view of the lake and the river was unbelievable. Staff was very accommodating and the bed and pillows were outstanding. May even order Hyatt pillows on line for our own bed. Great location! Can walk to almost everything!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice and close to everything

Posted Aug 9, 2017
This was a great hotel. 11 of us stayed here during the MLS All Star game, it was quite busy but service was still excellent. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. It was close to everything for tourists, a close walk to everything. When we return to Chicago we will be returning to the Hyatt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice hotel in the downtown

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Great hotel, great location, best rate and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

LOVE

Posted Aug 8, 2017
The hotel was AMAZING it was so beautiful and the staff was super nice! I loved everything about the stay would 100% recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Great place for Lollapalooza weekend! Super clean room, great service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OKC

Nice hotel downtown Chicago!

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Cons: At first, the hotel didn't want to honor the rate I got through Expedia so I had to call Expedia and they took care of everything for me. Thanks!
Location: the Bean/Millenium Park is very close on foot. The Chicago river is a stone's throw and the Navy Pier is also very close walking distance.
Perfect location with walking distance to pretty much everywhere in downtown Chicago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from AZ

Great Hotel and my son loved the view from our roo

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Clean and staff nice
Cons: Nothing
Location: Solider field was close and where we were going on this vacation
Our stay was very nice, Thank you! A little nice surprise with the Major League Soccer Teams staying there and my son and I were in Heaven getting autographs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nogales Az

Great hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Very nice hotel and the staff was great. Great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the loop, close to everything, scenic

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: all of the above
Location: In the loop shopping, entertainment. river cruises, navy pier, Millennium park concerts .
Staff very accomodating, friendly, helpful, informative about the hotel & events happening. Being handicap all of the above important. Scenic beautiful view from our room of the river Hotel clean I was impressed with the fresh pressed appearance of all the employees We can in very late due to flight delays - & they were waiting for us.