Ratings based on 626 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, Bayside.

Very nice hotel.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
I had very good time. Rooms a beautiful, food taste, staf very helpful and polite.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

The hotel is convenient, but my bed was terrible.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
I chose the Marriott for the reputation and the location. The bed was so bad I was up all night and wound up with a bad back. Still in pain!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Quick turnaround trip from Phoenix to Chicago to attend a deposition on Friday morning at Baker Hostetler law firm. Your hotel staff were mist helpful and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from indiana

Excellent stay

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff; location; lovely older hotel; nice pool; room cleanliness
Location: In walking distance of theaters and restaurants. Loop shopping just a few blocks away
Booked this hotel for a weekend in Chicago with our 4-yr old granddaughter. We got a great deal and the hotel was within walking distance to theater and dinner. The staff exemplifies the JW Marriott reputation and made us all feel special. As a treat we had breakfast in the on-premises restaurant. Food was very good and we received a 15% discount since we were hotel guests. We would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Great Rooms

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Huge room, huge bathroom, great location.
Location: Great location right by the train (not too close that it was noisy). Right in the downtown loop and easy to get to everything.
Very nice rooms with nice details. Great bathroom and huge room. I have never seen a bathtub that big before in a hotel. Really spacious and well designed suite. Great location too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2017
This is a great place to stay. The staff is friendly and helpful. Hotel is beautiful and location is great. Rooms are clean and spacious. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted Jul 18, 2017
The lights for across the building shining tight in your eyes st darker hours. Thankfully I found the drapes behind the sheers to blocked it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from detroit

Awesome

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The hotel was beautiful spotless clean the staff was amazing any concerns or needs they met overall my experience was beautiful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Close to everything downtown

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Took our daughter for her American Girl Doll experience. Great staff and easy check in and check out. Great bathroom and shower. Comfortable beds. Surprised that it did not have a fridge in our room to store drinks and food though for the price range of the rooms. ( outside of the mini bar fridge that is locked ) and had pool and hot tub for the kids.would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely attentive staff

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: The lobby staff, valet team, and team supporting breakfast on the 12th floor were superb. They deserve a lot of credit for our wonderful experience.
Cons: While the hotel overall was immaculate and beautifully maintained, I did not some unfinished drywall repairs in the hallway on the 12th floor.
Beautiful hotel, conveniently located, with excellent customer service. My questions and asks for assistance were always met with an engaged and friendly desire to assist.