Ratings based on 651 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Not the greatest or the best price

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Restaurant was not bad
Nothing horrible happened but after first night they did not replace the coffee items I had used so could not make coffee second day, that hurt. Also, woke up at 4 am with terrible headache, went down to front desk to see if there was a way to get some aspirin or ibuprofen, they just responded "sorry, gift shop opens at 7 am", thanks!!, My room also had fake frosted windows as it was actually an internal room, was like being in an internal cabin on a ship, weird. For as much as I paid would not recommend hotel to anyone but not many options downtown that wont break the bank.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2017
I've stayed at most of the hotels in the Inner Loop over the years. This one is by far the best and always my first choice if they have vacancy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Cons: One of the plugs in the room didn't work. Plugged phone charger into the plug and woke up to an uncharged phone. A problem for our Saturday activit
We enjoyed our brief stay at the JW Marriott! Close to nice restaurants and shopping. The rooms were nice and the staff excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from troy ny

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Beautiful facility great staff Quiet room good coffee
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ill

entire staff way beyond my expectations

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: SERVICE FROM THE TIME i CHECKED IN TILL i LEFT THE staff was there to help with every need and solve and answer every ??
Cons: couldnt think of a thing
Location: Garretts popcorn river front Sears tower
entire staff was amazing I have never stayed in a hotel that had better service and attendance to my needs.AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING AAAAA++++++I cannot find one negative thing to address but many many positive things Other hotels should learn from the JW staff..Thank YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, Bayside.

Very nice hotel.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
I had very good time. Rooms a beautiful, food taste, staf very helpful and polite.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

The hotel is convenient, but my bed was terrible.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
I chose the Marriott for the reputation and the location. The bed was so bad I was up all night and wound up with a bad back. Still in pain!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Quick turnaround trip from Phoenix to Chicago to attend a deposition on Friday morning at Baker Hostetler law firm. Your hotel staff were mist helpful and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from indiana

Excellent stay

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff; location; lovely older hotel; nice pool; room cleanliness
Location: In walking distance of theaters and restaurants. Loop shopping just a few blocks away
Booked this hotel for a weekend in Chicago with our 4-yr old granddaughter. We got a great deal and the hotel was within walking distance to theater and dinner. The staff exemplifies the JW Marriott reputation and made us all feel special. As a treat we had breakfast in the on-premises restaurant. Food was very good and we received a 15% discount since we were hotel guests. We would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Great Rooms

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Huge room, huge bathroom, great location.
Location: Great location right by the train (not too close that it was noisy). Right in the downtown loop and easy to get to everything.
Very nice rooms with nice details. Great bathroom and huge room. I have never seen a bathtub that big before in a hotel. Really spacious and well designed suite. Great location too.