Ratings based on 615 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted Jul 18, 2017
The lights for across the building shining tight in your eyes st darker hours. Thankfully I found the drapes behind the sheers to blocked it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from detroit

Awesome

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The hotel was beautiful spotless clean the staff was amazing any concerns or needs they met overall my experience was beautiful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Close to everything downtown

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Took our daughter for her American Girl Doll experience. Great staff and easy check in and check out. Great bathroom and shower. Comfortable beds. Surprised that it did not have a fridge in our room to store drinks and food though for the price range of the rooms. ( outside of the mini bar fridge that is locked ) and had pool and hot tub for the kids.would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely attentive staff

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: The lobby staff, valet team, and team supporting breakfast on the 12th floor were superb. They deserve a lot of credit for our wonderful experience.
Cons: While the hotel overall was immaculate and beautifully maintained, I did not some unfinished drywall repairs in the hallway on the 12th floor.
Beautiful hotel, conveniently located, with excellent customer service. My questions and asks for assistance were always met with an engaged and friendly desire to assist.
5 out of 5
by Hahna

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Normally, I'm pretty picky about where I stay but I can't find a complaint for this place. Great service, very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sara

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
The pineapple water in the lobby was a refreshing surprise. All of the staff went above and beyond. The cleaning staff even arranged my daughters' stuffed animals in a cute design on the bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brandon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Monique

March 24th to the 26th Carlson stay

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
My wife, daughter and I stayed in Chicago last weekend for my daughters birthday. We stayed at the JW Marriott from Friday till Sunday. From top to bottom, staff to services, the kindness and cleanliness of this hotel definitely made me feel at home. I will be staying here again and recommending JW to friends and family. Thanks you again for all of your crew members over at The Northside JW in the Loop! You guys are amazing.