Ratings based on 1,874 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suburban Chicago

Outstanding view

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Love the window seats and view of Chicago River obtained by requesting certain end rooms! It offered a wonderful reading nook for youngsters and oldsters a like! Though the restaurant is closed we enjoyed our recent stay and went to Navy Pier’s Winter Wonderland and Rain Forest Cafe!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Erica, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the great review ad lovely photo from your room! We're so happy you enjoyed your stay, and hope you'll come back and see us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Christmas 2018

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: Room and bathroom was well-appointed, spacious and comfortable. The view from our room was lovely and the hotel was conveniently located.
A beautiful hotel that is spacious, well presented and conveniently located. Had a wonderful experience checking in and using the facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2018 by Erica, Hotel Management
Elise, Thank you so much for the lovely review! We are delighted that you enjoyed our decor, the facilities, and our staff. We look forward to hosting you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Consistently great service and accommodations. Hotel location is conveniently located with beautiful views of the river.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2018 by Erica, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit, in addition to our special views of the river. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Augustine, FL

Hamilton overnighter!

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: Plush ... and quiet.
Cons: would like to see what it's like when restaurant is completed. Is there an on-site place to grab a drink?
Location: It's Chicago. Plenty to see and do.
In town to see Hamilton and opted for this hotel for location. The staff was wonderful. The hotel was quiet. The accomodations were nice. Only drawback was their restaurant being under renovation ... so no place to grab something quick, and lobby noise was a little higher than usual due to construction. But would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great experience

Posted Dec 25, 2017
This is a really nice hotel. The rooms are large, very clean and has a super comfortable bed. The staff was very helpful and kind. The restaurant was closed for full renovations. Not a lot of extra perks,didn’t offer complement breakfast. Coffee was only offered for a few hours in the mornings. The one hour wine tasting in the evenings was a nice touch. Good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Felt the hotel was not quite up to the usual standard of previous years. Our bedroom hadn’t been tidied up one day. We were told there wasn't anyone to do it at the time we asked why, so just requested some clean bath towels to be sent up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Fantastic hotel and staff. But the expedia listing and confirmation email said i would get a food and beverage credit. The hotel said that expedia lied. Their words not mine. i did not get a food/bev credit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Madison

Location

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Pros: Quiet rooms and late afternoon refreshments.
Cons: Lower parking costs.
Comfortable accommodations at a great location. Enjoyed the late afternoon refreshments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

A fantastic oasis in Chicago

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, happy hour in the lobby, location
Cons: It was perfect!
Location: This is a great location and all that downtown Chicago has to offer is within walking distance -- restaurants, theaters, art institute, the bean, etc.
I stayed here with my mom and we both loved the hotel. The staff were extraordinarily helpful and we loved our room - clean, spacious, and quiet. We slept really well (even my mom who often doesn't!). Thank you for making our stay in Chicago extra special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Excellent location, friendly staff and comfortable room.