Ratings based on 9,491 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Took care of me when my wallet was stolen. Amazing gym
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful lobby and facilities

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: Great lobby and breakfast service - aesthetically pleasing
Cons: Check-in process needs to be faster and more organized
Location: Great location. It's located in the heart of downtown. Walking distance to everything.
The checking in process was very delayed and not as organized as I wanted it to be. Other than that, they have the friendliest staff members. They text you to see if you need anything, which is very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Long check in

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Took 45 minutes in honors line to check in. Room was fine, but a little small. Rooms are different sizes. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Historic Hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Great location and very friendly and courteous staff. Ate lunch at the Lockwood restaurant onsite. Very good food (love the complimentary bread and lobster roll) & excellent service. Walking distance to the Cloud Gate and various shopping as well as much more. Short Uber or taxi ride to Magnificent Mile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Posted Nov 22, 2017
The hotel is a beautiful, historic hotel. The details are amazing. The location is perfect as well. It is nestled between State Street and Michigan Ave. just two blocks from Millinium Park. Potter's Lounge in the Palmer is great and was the birthplace for the brownie. You have to try one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Nice hotel with an amazing location, perfect to visit and discover the city and its main attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

It was a nice hotel downtown.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
I had a good experience here. We were in town for a football game and the hotel was in walking distance to our destination. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Chicago Getaway

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: A lot of shopping and dining options a short walk away.
We travel to Chicago several times a year and have stayed at a lot of different hotels. The Palmer Hilton was a delight. The Christmas décor and the architecture were beautiful. Our room was nicely appointed and the bed was comfortable. The hotel staff from check in to check out were extremely friendly, courteous and helpful. We opted for the breakfast package. There was a line for the Lockwood but the wait was short. The breakfast buffet was tasty and we were told that we could get omelets, pancakes, or waffles upon request. All in all, Our stay was enjoyable from beginning to end. Will we go back? Definitely!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Not as advertised in Expedia pictures/descriptions

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: The hotel lobby was BEAUTIFUL. Absolutely amazing. Also, the location within downtown Chicago was fantastic.
Location: Amazing location. Great access to local hotspots and the lightrail stations.
I'm usually VERY easy to please when it comes to hotel stays, but I was disappointed with this one. The main issue was that we reserved a room with a King size bed... but the bed in our room definitely wasn't a King size mattress (with measurements and pictures to prove it!). We reached out to the hotel staff twice, and they never did anything about it... just seemed to say, "well, we have that room listed as a king size room, so it must be." The second, and more minor, gripe is that the room wasn't as big or as nice as it appeared in the Expedia pictures. Most notable, the room was missing a lounge/sofa chair and an accompanying ottoman.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel but ridiculously noisey...

Posted Nov 20, 2017
hotel was clean but request a room at least 3 rooms away from the elevator. If not the room will sound like it is literally on the L