Ratings based on 1,371 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Perfect location

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Visited with the family. This location is perfect. Walking distance to the park on one side and the mag mile and navy pier across the river. The staff was extremely friendly. We had a small leak near the doorway of our room. Within 5 minutes of calling the front desk a bell hop brought us the room keys for an upgraded room no questions asked. They even called back to see if everything was ok and helped us relocated. Staff handled the situation perfectly and with class. I’m usually a harsh reviewer. This place is amazing. The gym and pools were awesome as well. Great for families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Easy stay. Very helpful. Getting ubers are very hard because they never actually come directly to you. You always have to call them and tell them where you are. but its great atmosphere
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by David Morneau, Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope for the opportunity to welcome you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Best experience at any hotel we’ve ever stayed!!! Everyone and everything was AWESOME, especially the manager!!! We had to question the urban fees and he was quick to refund those. If you want comfort, quality, class and convenience to all Chicago has to offer this is the place to be, our family just loved it!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by David Morneau, Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Rob, what a compliment! We're thrilled to see you had the best experience at any hotel you've stayed. Your kind words are appreciated and we hope for the opportunity to welcome your family again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

Chicago Loop Luxury in Architectural Delight

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Front desk & concierge service were great, along with top-flight exercise facilities.
Cons: Interior build detail was a bit shoddy in places. Get rid of the sensor system of the wet bar- we don't drink sugar water & were charged for the bump.
Location: Downtown Chicago Loop- close to Art Institute, parks, architectural river cruises, great shopping & dining. Everything walkable.
This was an expensive stay for us, but that's the way it is on Chicago's Loop. We wanted to be central, able to walk about the city and explore. We drove from St Louis and parking beneath the hotel was readily available, with easy access to the hotel lobby. Check-in was very friendly, but the room we were given was in a section that had work on-going and we were given another after a complaint and a short wait. The architecture is modern cutting edge, the exterior very organic and undulating, something that attracted me as a designer/ lecturer. The hotel facilities are fantastic, especially if you love exercise- indoor and outdoor heated pools & two saunas, which we used with great joy. It has a half basketball court and it was a gas to be able to shoot hoops with Jean, an Aussie netball killer who nailed me on free throws! The room was spacious & clean with a comfortable bed and had a large desk space to use the laptop. The concierge service was very good and helpful when asking directions for nearby locations we wanted to explore. The fellow behind the check-in desk was always friendly and professional, easy to book an extra day's stay. This is a great place located in Chicago's Loop and we'd stay here again. Budget generously, though!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by David Morneau, Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Sam & Jean, thank you for the kind review. We're thrilled to see you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the design, guestrooms, location and fitness facilities. We hope for the opportunity to welcome you again when travels bring you back to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Everything was great! The staff, the food, the layout of the hotel. Never expected to pay that much to park a car though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by David Morneau, Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We're pleased to see you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Wonderful visit. Extremely clean and comfortable and the hotel staff is very accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by David Morneau, Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We're thrilled to see you had a wonderful visit and found the hotel clean, comfortable and accommodating. We hope for the opportunity to welcome you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Great stay, great location

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Business lounge is great. Awesome breakfast and happy hour
Location: A minute walk to Michigan Ave. A minute walk to Lake Michigan.
Upgraded my room when they learned of my flight problems. Friendly staff. Great food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by David Morneau, Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, Christopher. We're pleased to see you enjoyed the Business Class Lounge, location, staff and dining. We hope for the opportunity to welcome you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: room size, decor, balcony, amenities
The hotel was beautiful and the amenities were great! And the location was perfect - right next to Millennium Park. Plus, our room was huge with a balcony.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by David Morneau, Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We're thrilled to see you enjoyed your recent stay and liked the amenities, location and balcony.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern NJ

great location and facility but didn't deliver

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Ice machine not working, out of regular coffee, on going repairs in hallways and outdoor pool closed during portion of stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by David Morneau, Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. Sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the facilities. We do apologize for the repairs during your stay and we hope for the opportunity to welcome you again and exceed your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Terre Haute, IN

Oasis in the city

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Location and view
Location: Within a short walk of many attractions. Besides the Art Institute, we spent time in the adjacent park and walked along the lakefront.
Great location next to Lakeshore East Park, a small but gorgeous park, that provides a welcome relief from the hustle and bustle surrounding it. Many attractions close by, including the Art Institute and Lake Shore Drive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by David Morneau, Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, Bill. We're pleased to see you enjoyed your recent stay including the location and views. We hope for the opportunity to welcome you again.