Ratings based on 1,410 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Nice hotel with nice view

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: The comfort and quality of the room. Great bathroom. Great gym. Nice balcony. Bed very comfortable.
Cons: The restaurant. The problem is common throughout Chicago in all hotels and restaurants. The food is terrible. Warning: do not go to Chicago to eat.
Location: Museums and the Heritage Tour. The Chicago Lyric Theater (opera) is great. Really enjoyed the Walkyrie on November 14.
Very quiet room with nice view over Chicago. Very comfortable. Excellent gym. Restaurant is disappointing. Very typical american cuisine with no taste nor style. Staff is polite but never smiling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Staff was great, hotel was great, location was great.
Cons: Urban fee should be optional.
Location: Lots of shoping, eating and activities near by.
Had a great time at this Hotel. Great location. I dont want to add more to my review. You are lucky i took my time to give you my review,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Beautiful hotel in a great location!

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Our room was fabulous! Loved everything about this hotel! Could supply the guests with better toiletries though... Wonderful restaurant!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Jim Marino, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you, Lidia. We're thrilled you enjoyed the guestroom and dining experience. We hope for the opportunity to serve you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany,NY

Great location for downtown

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Great workout facility including pool
Location: Easy location to get around from
Nice hotel, convenient location, staff are great, if need to be in downtown loop area would recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Jim Marino, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, Brian. We're pleased to see you enjoyed the location of the hotel and fitness facilities. We hope to welcome you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Trendy, clean. Extremely attentive staff. Great onsite restaurant and bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by David Morneau, Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Gorgeous Hotel with not a single complaint

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Gorgeous Bathroom
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location. Close to everything we needed.
Great hotel, excellent location, swanky lobby and great service. What more can I say?
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by David Morneau, Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, Mike. We're so glad you enjoyed your recent stay and hope for the opportunity to serve you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great Experience

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: The hotel concierge was amazing helping us finding our vehicle.
Cons: Parking garage was confusing to find our vehicle.
Location: Great walking distance to Michigan Ave.
Ours was a short stay but the hotel was very clean and elegant. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by David Morneau, Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Danielle, thank you for the review. We're pleased to see you enjoyed your recent stay and hope for the opportunity to welcome you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great location

Posted Oct 27, 2017
We came to Chicago to celebrate a 50th birthday & 25th anniversary. We arrived to our room where a bottle of wine, dessert & a personalized sign & card greeted us. Perfect location for walking around the city, clean rooms, beautiful view and friendly staff. We will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by David Morneau, Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Nancy, thank you for choosing the Blu for your special celebrations. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wauconda, IL

Great location and great amenities

Posted Oct 24, 2017
The receptionist was very welcoming and check-in was prompt. The room overlooked the park and noise was non-existent. We traveled with a youngster and the upscale atmosphere was child friendly. Numerous options and amenities are available, including 2 pools and hot tub. Parking available, including valet. Best experience of service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by David Morneau, Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, Jason. We're thrilled to see your family had an enjoyable stay at the Blu. We hope for the opportunity to welcome you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Good hotel for business

Posted Oct 24, 2017
The hotel location is great if you're doing business right in the area. The area itself is a short Uber/cab ride from a lot of the tourist locations. The hotel itself is a really nice facility with very nice staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by David Morneau, Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, Michael. We hope for the opportunity to welcome you again.