Ratings based on 1,449 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Wonderful

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Jessica checked me and my boyfriend in and upgraded us immediately because it was our anniversary. What wonderful customer service, she went above and beyond. Everyone was friendly and the hotel was immaculate. I would recommend it to anyone visiting Chicago.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Jim Marino, General Manager, Hotel Management
Nicole, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're thrilled to see you enjoyed your recent stay and we hope you had a wonderful anniversary celebration.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good location in downtown Chicago, few things lack

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Nice clean hotel in a good spot in downtown. Not too close to the noisy part and close enough to everything. However a few things could be improved: the rooms are cleaned too late (around 3pm some days), the room is not well lite, had to request for slippers, first day hotel ran out of complimentary water, you only get one decaf coffee pod but will get more on request.breakfast buffet not a lot of variety.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Jim Marino, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, Toks. We're pleased to see you found the hotel clean and enjoyed the location but we're sorry to hear about the concerns you've shared regarding the time of room servicing, slippers and coffee and water restock. Your feedback is appreciated and will be addressed internally to ensure a similar situation does not occur again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boardman, Oh

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: Very clean, beautifully decorated
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: I was there to visit my son & daughter-in-law who live in the Aqua Blu building which is connected to the hotel. Very convenient for me.
Very nice rooms & great location. Also had a great view!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by Jim Marino, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We hope for the opportunity to welcome you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Overland Park, KS

Convenient location

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Cool design and polite doorman
Cons: room cleaning level. I found coffee maker and TV with a lot dust.
Location: 5 mins walk to Michigan Ave and millennium park. 7 mins walk to Art Institute of Chicago No need to drive at all
We stayed there for 3 nights and it is a great location. 5 mins walk to Michigan Ave and millennium park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by David Morneau, Hotel Management
Kathryn, Thank you for your review. I will follow up directly with our housekeeping team in regards to the dust in the room. Please let me know if there is anything further that I can help you with. David Morneau Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

the only hotel feel like home

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: food, quietness, safety (very important), view, business center for working. Excellent air conditioning system
Cons: I wish the front desk can remind me to always bring room card with me as it has to be used every time I use the elevator or business center
Location: visit museum, walking near the lake, just relax and enjoy
This hotel is so comfortable and so quiet. The place is super safe. If you wanted to find a quiet place to live after a long day travel, and so need to work several hours each day in the middle of travel while still be able to enjoy the city with the family, this is the perfect place for you. I didn't realize how great and comfortable this hotel is until I moved to another hotel, which is also 4 star, but on the north side of the river. It took us 1 hour to decide to cancel that hotel and book again the radisson blu. We came back immediately even with a one day penalty in other hotel. One other thing we enjoyed so much is the breakfast. It is the best buffet we've ever tried, not plenty of food choices, but every single option is on the premium quality. I love the pancake, soft, with light milk flavor, looks elegant. My husband enjoys the scrambled eggs, multi-layers, tender, and hot. If you are a museum fan, definitely choose here. It is walkable distance to Art Institute, bicycle distance to Field Museum, and Shedd aquarium. Staying in this hotel helps my family focus all our energy on the visiting and traveling, with calmness and good mood. Also, if your budget allowed, choose the park view, either with balcony or not. You can see the lake through the front buildings. No regrets on the update. It blows my mind. Boats on the lake, planes on the air, cars on the road. Excellent view on the three dimensions. Anyway, this is THE quiet corner of the chicago city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Jim Marino, General Manager, Hotel Management
YL, thank you for taking the time to share about your recent stay. We're thrilled to learn you enjoyed your time at the Blu and liked the location, guestroom and dining. We hope for the opportunity to serve you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Posted Nov 20, 2017
I made this reservation for a coworker for a conference. He was very impressed with the hotel. I was staying at the Swissotel and came over for a cocktail one evening and back the next morning for breakfast. Will look at staying here myself for personal and/or business next time I am in Chicago.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Jim Marino, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, Lori. We hope for the opportunity to welcome you when travels bring you back to Chicago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great location

Posted Nov 19, 2017
We came down to the city to celebrate the holiday with family. We walked to the Park, and Michigan Avenue to watch the Parade of lights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Jim Marino, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, Distanko.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Nice hotel with nice view

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: The comfort and quality of the room. Great bathroom. Great gym. Nice balcony. Bed very comfortable.
Cons: The restaurant. The problem is common throughout Chicago in all hotels and restaurants. The food is terrible. Warning: do not go to Chicago to eat.
Location: Museums and the Heritage Tour. The Chicago Lyric Theater (opera) is great. Really enjoyed the Walkyrie on November 14.
Very quiet room with nice view over Chicago. Very comfortable. Excellent gym. Restaurant is disappointing. Very typical american cuisine with no taste nor style. Staff is polite but never smiling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Jim Marino, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, Alice. We hope for the opportunity to serve you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Staff was great, hotel was great, location was great.
Cons: Urban fee should be optional.
Location: Lots of shoping, eating and activities near by.
Had a great time at this Hotel. Great location. I dont want to add more to my review. You are lucky i took my time to give you my review,
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Jim Marino, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope for the opportunity to welcome you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Beautiful hotel in a great location!

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Our room was fabulous! Loved everything about this hotel! Could supply the guests with better toiletries though... Wonderful restaurant!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Jim Marino, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you, Lidia. We're thrilled you enjoyed the guestroom and dining experience. We hope for the opportunity to serve you again.