Ratings based on 1,295 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2017
I love it and they have the best services!!!i will definitely stay there multiple times
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Robert Shelley, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I'm pleased to see you enjoyed the many services the Blu has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto,on

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Perfect experience with my family!! We love this hotel!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Robert Shelley, General Manager, Hotel Management
Raquel, I'm thrilled to learn your family had a perfect experience at the Blu! We hope to welcome you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from madison, wi

Best hotel in Chicago

Posted Aug 4, 2017
We have stayed at many Chicago 4 and 5 star hotels and this is our favorite. Great quiet location with great park and lake views, walking distance to many attractions, lovely room layout and finishes and professional staff. Can't wait to return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by Robert Shelley, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. It's an honor to be your favorite hotel as we know there are many great hotels to choose from in Chicago. I'm pleased to learn you enjoy the location, room layout, finishes and staff. We look forward to your return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great hotel close to the loop

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Family of four with teen and 8 yrs old had a great stay. The hotel really close to the loop, bus transportation right on the street outside. Views are great and a modern fun feel. Breakfast is delicious but really pricey. Tons of breakfast restaurants within 1- 2 blocks. Room wasn't cleaned one day when we were late getting out of roomafter 10 but they cleaned great all other days and provided tons of towels. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by Robert Shelley, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, Merseadoe. I'm pleased to learn your family had a great stay and enjoyed the location of the hotel, views and modern design. We hope for the opportunity to welcome you all again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rock Hill, SC

Great Hotel. Bad Room Service

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Magnificent Mile, Lakefront, Millennium Park. Hotel property is one of the top architectural buildings in Chicago.
Cons: Quality of the food from the restaurant was poor. Poor room service.
Location: Maginificent Mile only a short walk away as was Navy Pier and Millennium Park. Affordable cab rides within 10 minutes to the museums.
The hotel location is perfect for someone on vacation. The only drawback to my entire visit was the room service. The wait was long and they did not deliver our food as ordered. The quality of the food was poor, especially for the price paid. I would skip the restaurant and visit others nearby which have excellent quality. The pools, exercise room that included a basketball court, and close proximity to the lakefront and Millennium Park were highlights of the hotel. Our room was very clean, the staff did an excellent job each day, and it could have received 5-stars if not for the poor quality of the food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Robert Shelley, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your recent stay. I'm thrilled to learn you enjoyed the hotel from the location to the fitness center to the staff. I do sincerely apologize for your experience with room service. I assure you, this is not our standard of operations. We hope for the opportunity to welcome you again and exceed your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: The Design is very original.
Cons: Find it as a whole pleasant.
Very friendly staff and pleasant décor. Very good location for location for exploring the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Robert Shelley, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, Gabrielle. We're thrilled to learn you enjoyed your stay and liked the design of the hotel and friendly staff. We hope for the opportunity to welcome you back again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R.

Nice hotel, however not very accommodating.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
We planned a family getaway (w/two small children in tow) for the 4th of July holiday only to be thoroughly disappointed at the level of service we received. Not only was our room not available at the standard check-in time of 3pm, we also received an email earlier that day confirming we had early check-in of 2pm. Needless to say, we were standing around the hotel lobby waiting for our room to become available whilst trying to hold our two small children which were restless. I have never stayed at a Radisson franchise hotel before this instance and can guarantee you, based on our experience, will never stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Robert Shelley, General Manager, Hotel Management
Natalie, thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay. We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your stay including check in. This is certainly not the kind of experience we would like you to have. Our team is working hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and are receiving our best service. Your feedback is appreciated and we will use it to ensure that situations like this won't happen again in the future. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

July fourth stay

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The room was amazing! They also accept pets which is huge for me! I love the Radisson!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Robert Shelley, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you, Joscelyn! We're so glad you and your furry friend enjoyed your recent stay at the Blu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Excellent location.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Modern facilities in the room, comfortable bed. Very conveniently located.
Location: Near river cruises, Magnificent Mile, parks, art gallery, etc., all within walking distance.
From the moment that Al at the door greeted us by name as we arrived (and did so every time he saw us!) until we left two days later our stay at the hotel was excellent. Ruben the concierge went out of his way to help us and truly made our visit to Chicago memorable with his recommendations and assistance with bookings. He is a superb concierge!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Robert Shelley, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review J and M. I'm thrilled to see you enjoyed your accommodations including the bed as well as our great proximity to downtown attractions. I've shared your kind words with the team and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles,CA

Modern, centrally located business hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Central location, modern, comfortable, great bath tub and room decor
Cons: Responsiveness of staff, street noise
Location: River boat cruises/tours, shopping and many good restaurants
The hotel is attractive and modern with good amenities and comfort. Staff is very helpful but sometimes hard to reach. Given its price I felt that the room should be better soundproofed. I stayed on the 5 th floor and street noise was LOUD. Also waited 30 minutes to get shampoo because cleaners forgot to restock.Also no hotel parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Robert Shelley, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and liked the design of the hotel and location. We do apologize for the noise and that the shampoo was not restocked. We hope to welcome you again when travels bring you back to the area.