Ratings based on 4,619 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Super friendly staff

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Great location. Staff were super helpful and friendly. Room was nice, perfect for two people. Bar downstairs is really nice! We will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ST. Louis, MO

Posted Dec 15, 2017
It is a very nice hotel. The location is great, the staff was all very nice. Very nice room, big bathroom. The HVAC responded well to my needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Lovely Hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Just there for an evening, but was very satisfied with the room. Pleasantly surprised but the hotel overall exceeded my expectations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious but imperfect.

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Broken toilet not repaired, no glasses in bathroom, furnishings dated and spare
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Great hotel, great location

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Love the Silversmith. Second time I've stayed here and I will be booking more stays for sure. Pretty rooms, clean, great staff. Great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Great hotel in the middle of the theatre district.

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Very glamorous but boutique with lovely rooms and great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spring, Tx

Great location

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Very nice hotel with friendly staff. Only downside is no parking and garages a block away cost almost 50 a day and valet is 59 a day. Next we’ll tske the train and Uber around town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hudson

Beautiful

Posted Dec 9, 2017
This is an older hotel that has been completely redone. It was beautiful, clean, close to Michigan Ave. and the staff was the friendliest we've ever had. Will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Excellent option, amazing location!

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Comfort, location
Location: The best attractions are near of it
All the experience was good. Staff attention, Cleanliness, Facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Amazing stay!!

Posted Dec 5, 2017
This hotel was great one of the best! Staff was very welcoming from the moment you’re walking in the hotel. They are very helpful and caring they really make you feel at home I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It’s very close to a lot of sightseeing places and it’s in the downtown area! Great place! Two thumbs up!!