Ratings based on 4,999 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Beautiful hotel at prime location. The rooms are spacious clean. Would have loved to check-in before 3pm, but room was not available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockton, IL.

Great downtown location.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Beautiful, comfortable room.
Location: close to shopping; on Jewelers row.
in Chicago for a concert at United Center- about 12 minutes from venue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

100% Awesome...

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: location, lobby, linens. Quiet room....
Cons: NA
Location: Easy walking distance to both red and blue metro stations and Millenium park. Target and multiple smaller bars and resturants within a block.
Great, spacious, quiet room. Sheets, pillows and blankets were amazing. Fun, open spaces in lobby and happy hour in evening....great location close to the both the blue and red metro lines. Can't say enough...will definitely stay here while in Chicago.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Not clean, rooms public restroom. Small maze shaped room. Claimed we were given a king size bed when it was clearly not. Couldn't accommodate early check in or late check out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern VA

Lovely and luxurious place in the heart of Chicago

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: The comfort and luxury of the place, the great location to the CTA train (I used it instead of cabs!) and the walkability to everything I needed. I
Cons: I really have no complaints!
Location: Millennia Park, Lake Shore Drive, lots of shopping, Jewelers Row, fantastic restaurants.
I was so pleasantly surprised to see how close this hotel is to the many wonderful offerings of downtown Chicago, particularly Millennia Park. I walked to Lake Shore Drive, the park, great restaurants and parts of town, plus this hotel was located close to the event I attended. I was thrilled when I got to my room: what luxury! It was like staying in a chic apartment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The hotel is in a great lacatiin, especially if you want to see Hamilton, Milkeniym Park or the Art Institute.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I have no complaints about this hotel. Very nice room, clean, comfortable, quiet. I loved the fact that it had a keurig. Staff was friendly, hotel and room was decorated very nice. Even though the L was located in front of the hotel, it was very quite. Wonderful location. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Great location, great hotel.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The construction outside the hotel was a little bit of a hassle, but other than that this hotel was amazing. When I come to Chicago again I will definitely be staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delanson, NY

Beautiful hotel in the heart of the loop.

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: The lobby of the hotel is fantastic, all embellished in silver. The staff were exceedingly courteous and helpful. The room was very clean and neat.
Cons: The bathroom is huge, but the counter area around the sink is small. There is a large wall where a table could be placed that would be helpful.
Location: Only one block to the Institute of Art and Millenium Park. Many restaurants close by.
This is a first class hotel, with a gorgeous lobby and spacious rooms. Everything is neat and clean as a pin. Despite being right near construction, we heard no noise and it was never a problem. There are a few amenities absent that you would get at a mid-price hotel, such as ice and vending on each floor. Here, you need to call to have it delivered, and no microwave. There was no view from our room, but if you don't care about that, the accommodations more than make up for it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the loop. Ugly street.

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Last night was scary. Drunken couple screaming and slamming doors for hours.