Ratings based on 5,123 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Fabulous experience in every way! This historic hotel is stunning with ever amenity included. The staff were helpful and kind and the location is perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Heart of Illinois

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Location: Perfect location for Theater goers or shoppers. I prefer staying on this side of the river.
They have really upgraded this hotel in the last few years. We have stayed many times in the past and liked it, but it's much more upscale, now.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Wonderful location, plenty of food and night life

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Great hotel, perfect location for a stay during the marathon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Perfect hotel for Chicago Marathon

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Comfort and convenience to area attractions
Location: The hotel is close to all the subways, Millennium Park and Magnificent Mile.
The staff was friendly and delightful. The hotel was perfect for the marathon. My room was huge, comfortable, quiet and relaxing. 2 blocks away from the Crown Fountains. Plenty of food and subways in area. I look forward to staying here again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Great location friendly staff. .......,..,,...........
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Great location - great staff - comfy beds and pillows !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto on canada

great hotel great location

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: The hotel is very clean & the staff are great! Only one thing, which didn't bother me but might some; the "L " is at the front door.
Cons: Information in the rooms
Location: Everything is close
It was a fabulous stay! You can walk to shopping, great restaurant, most of the interesting sites, arts, museum etc are in or near the loop. Great location! As an Interior Designer, I have to say I loved the decor!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Great. Just what I expected

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Love being near the el, the loop, the Park. The bed is new. Hotel is quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great hotel inside the Loop close to EVERYTHING!!!

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Exchequer(BEST PIZZA),Rudys,The red line to Wrigley. Target store nearby,Garrett's popcorn!!! ALL within 2 blocks!!!
Great location and friendly staff! Great hotel inside the Loop close to EVERYTHING!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegant and upscale

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Very helpful at reception Spacious toom Comfy bed Central location