Ratings based on 767 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England, UK

Overpriced and disappointed

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed and good air conditioning.
Cons: Better room services.
Location: Great for Buddy Guy Blues Club
Was hoping for something special but sadly this hotel did not deliver. Some stylish features but generally hotel not up to the mark. Room adequate but no view, tiny bathtub, basic decor, no water and no bedside table. Staff thin on the ground and didn't seem to care. Overall an expensive mistake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great marathon location

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Great stay for marathon Friendly staff Great view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Beautiful funky upscale decor and excellent location to shops and restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Location: Ten minute walks to the Art Institute, waterfront and architecture galore. Close enough to the planetarium.
Concierge was courteous and welcoming. Was in town for a conference, which always means you don't spend as much time as you would like in the room, but what a treat to come home. Convenient Starbucks and Mercat restaurant. Hotel not so big that you are ever fighting crowds. Lobby is fashionable, but still welcoming and not sterile. Very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Great location, all you need nearby. I rated 5 times excellent, more to say?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great room

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great room, very comfortable bed, very clean. A couple staff members we encountered were not friendly...bordering on rude, but most were helpful. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by J. Siobhan

Highly recommend!

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay. Lots of history and unusual features. Room was modern and stylish, not the usual boring hotel style. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location within walking distance of lovely parks. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Brian

AMAZING...but needs free wifi at this price

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Free WIFI should be included at this price point...it is 2017 after all.
5 out of 5
by Terri L

Extra towels, please!

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Overall we were happy, however, they only provided two towel sets which we thought was limiting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dreamy hotel with a view

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely stellar hotel. The artwork, the ambiance, the room with a view, were all outstanding. The staff were helpful, the beds comfy.. and the VIEW! Amazing. We ate 3 times at the restaurant on site because it was so delicious and convenient. I hope we can stay here again sometime!