Ratings based on 627 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central illinois

Excellent!

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Very nice and spacious room with excellent view of the city skyline. Convenient to the expressway, the L and the financial district. Would definitely stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Julianne, Director of Hospitality, Hotel Management
Hi Mike! Thank you for the great review and even better photo! We look forward to hosting you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No window coverings

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Stayed on 40th floor facing east. No blinds or curtains on the windows. Room was bathed in sunshine by 545am
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Julianne, Director of Hospitality, Hotel Management
We apologize for the inconvenience and have resolved the issue. Thank you for bringing the issue to our attention!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Great city views from the 40th floor!

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Large room, vaulted ceiling, bay window, great views from 40th floor, comfortable bed and bedding, a bit dated but may soon be remodeled, very quiet.
Cons: Expedia facts list breakfast available,there is a cafeteria on the 3rd floor "Fourk", it is very good, healthy options, same floor as fitness center.
Location: Since no hotel restaurant, provide an info sheet about restaurants in or near the building, hours, type of food, etc. in the room or upon check-in.
This hotel is on the 40th floor of an office bldg. Unlike most hotels that have a clearly marked entrance, there is only a very small sign outside. We drove up to the bldg address and were a bit confused until we called the hotel. There aren't any bellhops or valet parking. You check in at the security desk in the lobby of the bldg. The self-parking is a public garage under the bldg. When I called the desk from the street, we were told to leave our car at the curb with the flashers on & take our luggage to the security desk. Then we went to park the car. The self-parking garage is $38/day. From our parking space, we took the garage elevator up to the top level of the garage, then we had to walk down a ramp to a door with an intercom, push the button, explain we were hotel guests, then thru the door we came to an executive parking area, walked to another elevator to go up to the building lobby. We stayed 3 nights, so we just had to do this upon arrival and departure, so not that big of a deal but not good if you want to come & go several times. You take the bldg elevator to the 39th floor & change to another elevator to go to the 40th floor. All a bit unusual but our room was very nice. Location was good for us because we were seeing Hamilton & Aladdin and both theatres were an easy walk. Inside the loop, next to LaSalle Street Station, easy access from I-290. We didn't use the fitness center or pool but they looked nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Julianne , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to compile this well written review, your specific feedback can help us improve our processes! We hope you'll come stay with us again in the future!
5 out of 5
by yearhoneymoon.com from The World

Incredible views

Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Hotels
Julianne and the team made our stay in Chicago really special. The hotel itself is incredible with great views and rooms. The fitness and spa facilities are second to none. But the bottle of bubbly and personal note really made our stay that bit more special. Thanks for celebrating with us :)
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Enjoy the rest of your honeymoon!
4 out of 5
by Rafael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
I don't want to but I can't submit review without writing in this box.
2 out of 5
by Adrian

Rudest Manager

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Check in was great, the people who checked me in were very nice . The stay was brief and location of room had a beautiful view. Check out wasn't so pleasant and that is usually the easiest part of a stay in a hotel. The manager was the rudest individual I had encountered in my 5 days of being in Chicago. It was really disappointing and well check if that manager will be there if I choose to stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Melanie

Great stay

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Finding the place was a little annoying. My phone's directions didn't make it clear whether I was supposed to stay left or right and added 11 minutes to the trip. But it was very easy to find once we parked. Staff was very pleasant at both check-in and check-out. The room had a great view of the city. It was clean, comfortable, and quiet. Both Giordano's and Lou Malnati's were in easy walking distance and it's a great location for the museums.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017
Thank you for your very thorough and well rounded review, I don't think we could have put it in better words ourselves! We hope you will come stay with us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Great views. Comfortable beds! Huge bathroom! Loved the entire experience. Highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Julianne- Director of Hospitality , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, we hope to host you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 3, 2017
This hotel was a little hard to find because there was no name on the outside of the building - I wish I had known it was in the Chicago Stock Exchange. They didn't have our reserved room (a king size bed) available but they were very accommodating. Roomer were clean and beds were comfortable. We enjoyed out stay and our outside view was amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Julianne- Director of Hospitality , Hotel Management
We're glad you enjoyed your stay, we hope to host you again in the future!