Ratings based on 1,519 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Reserved on Expedia and did not get the room

Posted Mar 25, 2018
I am very very disappointed, we booked a room for the wit online through Expedia that said we would have a tub in our room and when we got to the hotel we checked in and realize we didn't have the room with the tub. That's the main reason why we booked the room because of the hotel we went and complained and they told us that it was the 3rd party's fault which was you expedia, you guys tricked us. They gave us a voucher for $25 because of the complaint but we did not get our room with the tub. According to them it was your fault. We are very very disappointed and we will not be purchasing any more hotels with you Expedia or the Wit hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2018
Great food, friendly staff, clean and spacious rooms. Location was perfect -- right in the middle of town and easy to walk anywhere in The Loop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Another perfect visit to Chicago

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Pros: Location, staff & deliciously warm cookies.
Cons: Fancy motorized draperies were a bit glitchy.
Location: Walking distance to arts, cultural venues, theaters, restaurants and shopping.
We were so pleased that our room was ready upon early arrival so we were able to quickly valet the car, drop our bags and devour our cookies before stepping out to the Cultural Center, Millenium Park and the Art Institute for the afternoon. The Concierge offered a map and kindly circled the locations of the places we wished to go. We had a great dinner with awesome live music on The Roof before walking down to the CIBC Theater for a fantastic performance of Hamilton. The Bell desk was kind enough to keep our bags after check out the next day so we could enjoy all the new shops on State Street and catch afternoon Tea down the street at the Langham. Our luggage and vehicle were quickly delivered when we returned ready to depart. This was not our first stay at The Wit and will undoubtedly not be our last!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Hotel in the Theater District

Posted Mar 19, 2018
We had a corner room (2018) overlooking the river and the marina towers. Pulled open the sofa sleeper, slid it up against the windows (which we could open) and listened to the city sounds while enjoying the city lights. Heaven!! PS - Kyle is the best!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice Hotel, Close to Entertainment

Posted Mar 6, 2018
Pros: We had breakfast in the restaurant and it was really good. We also used the workout room. which was top notch.
Cons: The mini bar in the room was not cold, nor was it stocked.
Location: The location was right next to the Chicago Theater, as well as the Subway. There was PLENTY to see and do within walking distance.
Four adults stayed at this hotel for a weekend because it was right next door to the Chicago Theater. The rooms were average. The hotel was very quiet, considering it was right next to the subway and held a night club on the roof. The price of the room was ideal for the type of hotel. I will stay at this hotel again if my travels take me back to Chicago.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no hot water

Posted Feb 28, 2018
Pros: rooms were big
Cons: service was subpar
Outside of some small problems, on Tuesday evening I worked out and was going to shower to meet some business contacts for dinner. The entire hotel boiler system was down and there was no hot water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2018
Great location, fabulous staff, great amenities, overall a great place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Excellent Hotel in the DT Chicago

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Pros: The corner king spa is 100% worth the price. The rooftop bar is an awesome feature to the hotel.
Location: Excellent location, walking distance to loads of bars, restaurants, theaters, Millennium Park, etc.
This is at least the fourth time we've stayed at the Wit and it has never disappointed. The hotel staff is second to none. The location couldn't be better. The rooftop bar is so cool (27th floor!). Everything about our stay was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago Illinois

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Just very good. No I don't need to add more to my review
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Nice hotel, but don’t like the exclusivity of the Roof Top bar. It was a Friday and I had to go back to the lobby to get a wristband. Really? It’s a bar in a hotel. Also, only half the bar was open.