Ratings based on 1,487 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Excellent Hotel in the DT Chicago

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Pros: The corner king spa is 100% worth the price. The rooftop bar is an awesome feature to the hotel.
Location: Excellent location, walking distance to loads of bars, restaurants, theaters, Millennium Park, etc.
This is at least the fourth time we've stayed at the Wit and it has never disappointed. The hotel staff is second to none. The location couldn't be better. The rooftop bar is so cool (27th floor!). Everything about our stay was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago Illinois

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Just very good. No I don't need to add more to my review
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Nice hotel, but don’t like the exclusivity of the Roof Top bar. It was a Friday and I had to go back to the lobby to get a wristband. Really? It’s a bar in a hotel. Also, only half the bar was open.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Feb 11, 2018
We are staining her for five time and I love that hotel Wery clean!!!! Excellent staff!!!! Also nice rooftop bar with good food and perfect drinks!! I recommend this hotel!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Fun night in Chicago

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Pros: Location, Location, Location & Friendly Staff (Especially the Bell Hops)
Cons: Not much parking around, and the Valet parking is a bit pricey. However, the parking staff was very accommodating and friendly.
The DoubleTree made everything easy for us. The staff was friendly and no issues with check in or out. And the cookies were great as always. Great location if seeing a show at the Chicago Theater, only one block away. We enjoyed the State and Lake bar after our show. Our room was comfortable and clean, but we did reserve a king room and received a room with two queens. All in all a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Very nice hotel in the heart of Chicago

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Pros: Views of the Chicago river and the tall historic buildings are breathtaking. Walk-in shower, very nice towels, nice bed, chaise-lounge by the window.
Cons: Free wifi! Also the food is somewhat overpriced, but that is sort of what you expect in an urban hotel.
Location: The hotel is close to all the best things in Chicago - Millenium park, Art Institute, lakefront, Harris Theater, Magnificent Mile.
Walking distance to all the main attractions, nice rooms, gorgeous views. The only thing that bothered me was that they want $$ for the use of wifi. In this day and age when the unlimited data plans are dirt-cheap demand that people pay $20 for 1 day of internet sounds both greedy and ridiculous. I stayed at Hiltons before where they recognized the absurdity of this corporate rule and would let people put in their room number to access internet. This hotel's staff was not as accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Jan 30, 2018
Great location, friendly staff. Beautiful room. View could have been better. Roof top bar was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel in the middle of everything!

Posted Jan 26, 2018
Location: The Riverwalk is close by, the Chicago theater is right across the street. You can walk to Millennium Park and Grant Park.
Our room was very clean, nice, and the view was great! The staff, during all hours were very professional and accommodating. They also have a restaurant that is AMAZING and very cozy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in Downtown Chicago

Posted Jan 22, 2018
The hotel overall was great and conveniently located in the middle of everything. Our room had a nice view of the Chicago River, State Street and Lake Michigan. We didn’t however appreciate our issues with our reservation when checking in. Andrew checked us in and provided us the wrong room, then it was stated to us that our room was booked incorrectly by Expedia and our original room no longer availabile. I then asked for a manager and somehow the room I had confirmed reservations for was given to us, furthermore wasting time and causing frustration during my “relaxing getaway Birthday weekend.” Once in the right room we loved it!! But unfortunately, the next day when I went to the front desk to ask Andrew for the WiFi password that he offered to comp because of my birthday, his response was rude and condescending. I am not sure what his issue was but after coming back from a nice massage his attitude was not appropriate nor appreciated. But none the less everyone else was nice and the hotel is a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sun Prairie, WI

nice location convenient for theater

Posted Jan 11, 2018
This hotel is not showy or spacious. The decor struck me a a bit odd but is clean and well located and we got it for a reasonable price. it was convenient for our theater...and it had great cookies and a very nice desk clerk. The room was very warm and took a long time to cool down but maybe that was my personal problem. I have trouble sleeping in very warm rooms.