Ratings based on 6,198 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All good besides the noise...

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
The room looked very nice, had a cool riverfront room, but was definitely marred by the noise. Paper thin walls, you could hear people talking as they walked by, and we were right up against the elevators, which were a nightmare. The ding from the bell could be heard, the cables going up and down continuously, otherwise, It'd be a 5 star rating, but the noise makes it a 3 star overall
5 out of 5
by Linda

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Make sure you are on "upper" Wacker when you visit, your GPS may not know there is an upper and lower and it can get confusing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not service oriented

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
good location; hotel has all rooms in one row and thus, it is pretty noisy; the elevators are really slow and if you're on a high floor, you need to allow 5 minutes to just get down; no one was at the front desk when I checked out; check in took way too long - and in the restaurant, the food was really good, but the staff didn't seem to want to take our order or serve the food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Hotel was very nice. Was able to request a late check out for 1pm for free. Staff was friendly and professional.
5 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wyndam Riverview

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Asked if they had a microwave that I could borrow to heat up some pizza for my son, and they sent one up to our room instead.
We arrived very early, our room was not ready, but the folks were able to get me into my room by noon. We had dropped our bags and when we received the call we went back to the room awesome View from the 34th Floor of the River!!! The hotel is very close to places to eat, shopping at Miracle Mile, and Millenium Park. We even walked to Willis Tower it was a 20min walk. Family of 4 fit perfect in the room. The room was HUGE!!! The front desk at this hotel was awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fishers, IN

Great location and hotel.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Room was great, especially the bathroom.
Easy parking and great location. Room was fantastic!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location in Chicago & Great Hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
This is one of the best hotels in Chicago in my opinion and the rate we got for a weekend in February was fantastic. The extra cost for the river view is probably worth it, especially if its not much more. Our view was amazing. The room was a great size and the bathroom/shower were great. The location is the best you can get in Chicago, you can walk to almost any major attraction in the downtown area. As long as the price is good, this will be the only place I stay in Chicago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This is a Great Hotel and a Great location !!

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The View of the river was outstanding!!
We love how everybody there was so polite and helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Very slow to get hot water to both sink and shower.