Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Posted Feb 18, 2019
As expected. Clean sanctuary from the rest of the town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2019 by Aseem Varma, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to Mussoorie. I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services and facilities. At WelcomHotel The Savoy, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency. Feedback from valuable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations. I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again at WelcomHotel The Savoy and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements. Regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2019
The staff was amazing! Priyanka gave us the warmest welcome and depute being two hours early, facilted our check-in smoothly and also upgraded our suite. Chander from dining was a delight to speak to encouraged us to go to Rishikesh and Haridwar. Chef Deepak’s breakfast buffets were extensive and delicious. Jitender is full of energy! He greetings are joyous. The staff overall puts the guest first in everything they do. They don’t believe in giving excuses. For example: when the internet was down, they provided us with dongles. Never have I seen this happen at my previous says! Phenomenal!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2019 by Aseem Varma, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for such an encouraging feedback. We are delighted to know that you found our Grand Heritage hotel to be beautiful. It is indeed reminiscent of the rich colonial era. Thank you for your kind appreciation, specifically for the team and the service experience of the hotel. We are all very happy to have been able to make this stay of yours a memorable one. People are the backbone of our hotel. With their genuine care and perceptiveness they create delightful moments for our guests – we are truly fortunate to have such a views mazing team. I have shared your feedback with everyone at the hotel, your appreciation means the world to our people and will inspire and encourage them in their continuous pursuit of excellence. We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel and the team. It motivates us to know that our efforts are well appreciated by our guests. The team and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back when ever your travel brings you back to Mussoorie. Regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Stay!!

Posted Jan 27, 2019 on Hotels
Amazing hotel in the correct location. We have stayed here multiple times and will come back soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2019 by Aseem Varma, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to Mussoorie. I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services and facilities. At WelcomHotel The Savoy, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency. Feedback from valuable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations. I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again at WelcomHotel The Savoy and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements. Regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2019 on Hotels
The hotel was beautiful and nicely located, the staff was very friendly. The room was clean and very comfortable. The breakfast was also amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2019 by Aseem Varma, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to Mussoorie. I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services and facilities. At WelcomHotel The Savoy, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency. Feedback from valuable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations. I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again at WelcomHotel The Savoy and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements. Regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2018 on Hotels
This historic British hotel managed to provide a hint of the old British India. Very well managed with excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from india

Superb

Posted Jul 20, 2018
Great location . Super property.. outstanding service, special mention of Mr. Pradeep.. delicious food..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England, UK

impressive hotel friendly staff

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: The entire set up and services. It is also an ideal place for a conference, with the new function room added.
Cons: The present set up leaves very little for further improvement. As long as it is maintained, it will be fine.
Location: Walks and trekking Collecting souvenirs Photography of the mountains
We were greeted very warmly and sincerely thanked for returning to the hotel. Room and dining facilities were excellent. This 102 years old hotel retains its colonial charm and has added an impressive function room.. Located away from the congested town but close to it, it has its own expansive premises highlighted with wonderful views of the snow-capped Himalayan peaks visible from its lawns and many rooms. The room service was prompt beyond belief and even a doctor was arranged in minutes!