Ratings based on 563 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Apartment

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Thank you. Apartment was ready for early check in and fast efficient. Very nice. Thank you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North dandalup

Nice grounds. But too expensive.

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Very expensive to stay. Bed was nice to sleep in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PERTH

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Clean room, beautiful surroundings, nice pool, nice staffs, good food, what else could I ask for?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Peaceful getaway

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Beautiful scenery, comfortable rooms, amazing food!
Cons: cleaning of the bathrooms. found hair on the tile and mould and dirt in the grout
Location: Chocolate company, wineries, brewery, shops 5 minutes way by car
I stayed at The Vines resort for a conference and I had to bring my children along with me. All the staff were friendly and pleasant, the kids were able to walk around and play on the play equipment. I really cant wait for the mini golf area to be finished for our next visit!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Lola Ackley Rooms Division Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to comment on your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back once the Minigolf is open.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Beautiful surroundings

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Wotif
We stayed for our wedding night so arrived quite late - the room was beautiful, clean and comfy with a great view. We had late check out organised with no issues. Only downside was not having morning room service- would of loved brekky on our balcony (we saw in the room info packet you can pre-order a hamper which we will do next time)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

The hotel was very handy to the wedding venue

Posted Aug 21, 2017
I arrived just before midnight this was not a problem to the staff they were so helpful. Cheers Alan
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Lola Ackley Rooms Division Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments Alan. We look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Cons: Bar area needs an upgrade.
Hotel staff really helpful and upbeat. Lots to do if you like wineries. Excellent eating spots in the valley. Had a relaxing time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking time to provide us with feedback. We are glad that you had a relaxing stay. We cannot wait to welcome you back for another enjoyable stay. Kind Regards, Charity C.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

MUST FIX THE DOONA

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location with the golf
Cons: Linen
Location: only played golf
The bedding experience was not pleasing at all. It stated a king bed.. it was just two singles together with a big hard bit in the middle of the bed. Also the WORST part was the doona was just laid on not in a cover it was disgusting, torn and discoloured. Also we received a noise complaint when we were only watching a movie?? we hadn't altered the volume at all from putting it on - it was not action movie so no loud noises. So I would like to know if the previous person staying in the room too got a noise complaint too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by Guest Relations , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your valued feedback. Our sincere and humble apologies that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. The comfort of all our guests is very important to us. We are very sorry regarding the potential misconception about noise. We will address the matter accordingly and put measures in place to prevent similar circumstances from happening again. Sincerely, Charity C.
5 out of 5
by Johan

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Guest Relations Officer, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the feedback and star rating. Kind Regards, Charity. C.