Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Annapolis, MD

If you want an inexpensive place to stay

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: It was convenient to where I needed to be. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: Better breakfast
For me this hotel worked out but I would not ask my wife to stay. The rooms are dated and my room was only cleaned every other day. The continental breakfast left a lot to be desired. There were several problems in the unit that the staff took care of right away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by America's Best Value, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback Jim!
4 out of 5
by Anna-Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Room was not even close to photos on website. Dead bugs and dirty towels were in the room after check in; clearly had not been cleaned and I doubt that they had actually changed the lines.
2 out of 5
by Greg

Cold Showers, Incense, No Breakfast, But Cheap

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel had no hot water for the first three days of my trip. I was told that I simply needed to keep the water running for awhile and it would become hot. It didn't and after a third day it suddenly turned hot. The continental breakfast consisted of coffee, bananas and a bottle of juice. The front desk folks, when they weren't insisting that my hot water worked, burned incense in the shrine built into the front wall. Finally, the front sign advertised HBO. It did not have HBO or other HD channels. All-in-all, it was a safe place, conveniently located to the pool, generally clean and much cheaper than the neighboring properties. I would not, however consider it America's Best Value by any means.
5 out of 5
by Tammy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denton, TX

Would not recommend

Posted Feb 26, 2017
The room we had was in very poor condition. The bathroom door split apart, smoke detector had no batteries. There were cockroaches in the corners of the room, clogged toilets and it was extremely noisy all throughout the night. We informed the staff upon our departure and were told "they would look into it". I will add that the AC worked well and the bed was decent.
4 out of 5
by Kalista

Can't complain for the price

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
For the price, you really can't complain too much. The bed was comfortable, but the room looked like it was falling apart. But for one night, I'd go back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Never will stay here again restroom dirty I should got my $60 dollars back as my refund
3 out of 5
by Terri

Convenient and Clean Hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
I was disappointed because in the details when I booked the room it described it as a lake front room with private balcony. It was neither. The lake is on the other side of the freeway and cannot be seen from this hotel and none of the rooms had a private balcony. The room was clean and the staff was very friendly and the price was great. I think the details on the booking pages needs to be changed to reflect what the hotel is really like.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

Cheap

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: The Staff
Cons: Repair/ maintenance
Location: really close to lots of great restaurants.
I paid more for this room than the less known Manor INN in the same area and it was not worth it. The TV had big scratches on the screen like someone had keyed it.The lamp shades looked like they had been involved in a fight and the doors security lock had been broken off not making me feel safe and the lamp shades looked like they had been involved in a fight. The bed and blankets weren't as comfortable either.