Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Woodlands, TX

Great for the price!!

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: Room size was perfect as we were between homes so had a lot of boxes, etc. with us and we had plenty of room.
Cons: Only one clothes dryer operational during our stay there (one had a part ordered) and for an extended stay hotel, they need more than 2 washer/dryers.
Location: Conveniently located at the east side of The Woodlands so easy on/off I-45. Hotel offers shuttle service to the Pavillion for concerts.
The facilities are nice (gym, pool, laundry) and the breakfast and evening social delicious!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tx

Will stay again!

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Staff was Super nince! The lobby and breakfast area wer very clean and beautiful. Room was excellent and super clean and comfortable. Beds were awesome! Very quiet and felt safe. Will definitely stay again on my visits to MD Anderson!
5 out of 5
by Diana

Nice place to stay in The Woodlands, TX

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
It was just a quick, overnight visit to the Houston area, but it was VERY comfortable. Definitely would stay here again, and I've already recommended this Homewood Suites on Facebook :)
4 out of 5
by Janet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Regina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland, oregon

Clueless and unresponsive staff

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Orbitz
No hairdryer in room and had to call twice to the front desk after no one brought me one as promised. Hard to get out on time for your day when you're waiting around endlessly with wet hair. My colleague had to bring me one from her room. Insincere apology from staff member Savannah. After 2 calls you'd think she'd leave the front desk to her cohort and bring me one herself. She really seemed out of it, catatonic or just simply clueless when it comes to customer service.
4 out of 5
by Sharla

Yes.

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
The room was fine. Although, while I understand that you can not always accommodate a first floor room and that in this case was due to construction,I do so hope when I request something in the future it can be granted. Also, I tried to call Hotels.com to make a change, and could never reach a real live person so I just worked I out with the hotel. I was glad that they could keep my booking even though I could not arrive until 2nd night so the hotel staff was home but don't now if I will use Hotels.com. I finally consider since I paid for the night it would still go for points through a Hotels.com free room. if I am unable to make changes and acquire a refund on nights I could not arrive on due to medical reasons and other issues I do appreciate the hotel - I had made a personal reservation last time I stayed there and the staff, hotel and parking are excellent. The park behind is awesome for my dog as well. So, all in all it was a great stay. Thank You.
4 out of 5
by Ryan

Good

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
it was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Keller, TX

Best breakfast!

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Orbitz
We really enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was great and the hotel was decorated so beautiful for Christmas! The only thing I wish I could have changed is the room with too hot and the ac wouldn't seem to change. It was in the 70's and 80's for Christmas in Houston. I was very happy there was a ceiling fan over the bed! The staff was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Easy check in and nice and friendly staff and a good breakfast provided.