Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice hotel close to restaurants shopping centers

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The hallways between floors need cleaning and updating.
Location: Excellent location, close to everything.
Registration is slow since there was only one person at the front desk and several guest waiting. We had to go to a nearby restaurant for breakfast since they ran out quickly at 8:00 AM.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Jul 15, 2017
I checked in a little early; since the room I had booked wasn't ready, they upgraded. The room was a little worn, but it was clean and neat. Good hotel for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Henry Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback. I will make sure everything in the rooms looks good. We hope to see you soon again. Thanks a lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

My second stay

Posted Jul 5, 2017
This is the second time in recent that I've stayed here and will the next time I come to Houston
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Henry Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plano

close to Houston

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: the room and the bed were very good.
Cons: Needs a food menu for hours other than breakfast
Location: I don't know much other than it's close to the Woodlands.
It was good. Breakfast was good. I wish they had a menu and food for other hours than breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Henry Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback. I am glad you liked the rooms. I do apologize for not having food other than breakfast. But we do have our Bar open from 4 pm which has a food menu. We do hope to see you soon again. Thanks a lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Overnight Business stay

Posted May 31, 2017
The main thing is that this motel is back a little from I-45 which makes it quieter; which is important to me. Everything was great: check in, the room and the hot breakfast. My one tip is the the entrance is right by another motel, so watch carefully and turn in the first driveway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Henry, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your wonderful comments. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at La Quinta- Houston North Spring. We hope to see you soon again.
3 out of 5
by Robert

Unexpected disturbance

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
There was an incident in room next to ours (domestic)... Staff did good job managing and moving us to new floor.. however, we had to abandon our room at 4am and leave hotel for 3 hours while the issue was resolved.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Henry, Hotel Management
I do apologize for the inconvenience you had during night you stayed. I am glad that our staff tried to handle the situation. I hope it does not happen again. We hope to see you soon. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Easy check in; friendly staff. Newer property. Clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Henry, Hotel Management
Thank you for your short and sweet feedback. We really appreciate it. We hope to see you soon again. Thanks
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. The facilities were in good shape and comfortable though the halls were not particularly attractive. The breakfast options were better than I expected, better than at other LaQuintas where I've stayed! Wifi access was easily accessible and worked well. The room was larger than I expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Henry, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I will make sure our hallways also looks clean and attractive. We hope to see you soon again. Thanks
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wedding

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
We were satisfied with the stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Henry, Hotel Management
We hope to see you soon again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and convenient to Rayford Rd and I-45

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Cons: Fix the broken hot tub.
Location: Pretty convenient to Woodlands mall just up I-45. Only 25 min from Bush airport if you go by Hardy toll rd.
Visiting family for a week, so location close to Rayford Rd was a big plus. Hot tub near pool was broken, outdoor pool ok. Parking ok. Breakfast ok. For a LaQuinta, this was as expected, no big problems.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Henry, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are sorry that you were not able to enjoy our Hot Tub. We did fixed it and we hope to see you again soon. Thanks