Ratings based on 770 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good budget hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Clean room and good staff. Room a bit shabby--bathroom fixtures inexpertly repaired. But everything was sparkling clean. Only negative was a loud AC/heater. Otherwise the place was quiet. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Texas

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Carpet was wet. Room smelled strongly of Lysol. Bed was ok. Have stayed here before, Will not stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Hotel was old, smelled of mold and had cockroaches.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Sorry for the inconvenience you had on your stay, we will call our pest control and check on the issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2017
It was just fine. Nothing eventful either good or bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No recommendation

Posted Nov 17, 2017
to close to the highway, no noise-protected doors and windows no refrigerator pets in side rooms, dogs barking at night
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, sorry for the inconvenience you had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Easy off Easy on

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Elevator presentation area
Location: Didn't explore much here
Good location for travel...all amenities available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: never recommendable
Cons: too many things
No bulb on the stand light at work desk. They don t have a extra to replace main Elevatore is out of wervice and my room was located on second floor. I had to use another elevator which was so far a way from my room and I was lost every time when I come in and going out because building structure was so old and wierd. I saw so many of gusest had same problem and they made several round trip with heavy luggauge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. And We apologize about the bulb, we will talk with our employees to go change the bulb when we get a complain.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Cheap is only thing good about it

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: price and it had a room on short notice.
Cons: gut it and start over
Location: You can listen to the dulcet tones of cars and trucks passing on the freeway.
This hotel is right next to the freeway with terrible traffic noise (even in the backmost room the would give me). The internet is nearly useless. The tub dripped all night. The desk lamp didn't work. Neither did the light switch at the door. They we unwilling to accommodate a late check-out. The free breakfast was one of those waffle makers that looked like it hadn't been cleaned since Reagan. But it was cheap.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by manager, Hotel Management
We apologize for the inconvenience you had staying on this property, we will try to fix these issues you had so the next guest won't have the same issues. Once again sorry for any inconvenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

It is fine

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: It is cheap and clean
Cons: Not really. Internet is spot.
Location: Location is convenient.
I never received receipt from Expedia.. I need receipt. Please send it to me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. You will need to call Expedia to get the receipt. It was a pre paid room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Clean room. Everything else was pretty bad

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Clean room. That was all.. Reception staff was very friendly, but a little clueless. Not their fault. They aren't dumb. They just need training.
Cons: Train the staff!! Pay more attention to the details. The comp breakfast is a huge selling points. The gross rotten fruit was the final straw.
The good, and the only reason that this property is getting any stars at all. The room was clean. But this is probably to poorest managed hotel I have ever stayed at, and I work in the travel industry. The front desk staff are friendly, but confused. We knew we were going to be checking late, and Expedia had not charged our card. The person on the phone could only find a one night reservation (we had reserved two). We went round and round, until a manager got involved. She finally found us in the system, and told me that the reservation had to be paid for since we were getting in so late. We complied. When we arrived at around midnight, the desk clerk told me that we were on "wait list" and the hotel was almost sold out. I explained to him that we had paid in full that day. It took a awhile, but he finally found our payment. Breakfast was a disaster. The dining room was dirty from earlier diners. There were some empty trays with the remnats of congealed eggs and bacon grease. They had not restocked food or wiped the tables. I opted for the waffles, but the waffle iron was broken. They had had some mini muffins left I grabbed couple of these. I tried to get a piece of fruit. There were about a dozen oranges in a bin. EVERY SINGLE ONE WAS ROTTEN! The coffee urn was about empty. We had tip the urn forward, and drank the dregs. Neither of the two machines seemed to be functioning. Poorly trained staff, and a manager not paying attention.