Ratings based on 726 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Traffic noise was major issue

Posted Jun 8, 2017
The hotel was located right next to the interstate and was very noisy. Investment in better windows and doors facing the interstate ( pool side) would minimize the sound. The faucet in the bathtub was not attached properly and was difficult to shut off. If you stay here, don't stay on the side facing the pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by gm, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know; please accept my sincerest apologies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, Ca

Nice hotel close to relatives

Posted Jun 8, 2017
The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. Room was quiet from street noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by gm, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Woodlands

Never Ever Again

Posted May 29, 2017
Roaches in hotel room, peeling paint, room did not get cleaned (look as if vomit was on walls in bathroom), blood on sheets. Had to purchase disinfectant to sanitize room. Upon walking into room it smelled like mildew. Awful! Complained to hotel staff. They did nothing to help. Had an awful 4 days. Wish I would have taken more pics. but i was far to disgusted.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. We want to take this opportunity to apologize for the pest issues you experienced. We are working diligently with our pest management company to combat any problems. Please reach out to the General Manager of the hotel so that we can reach a resolution. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very run down and not clean

Posted May 18, 2017
First room was full of smoke the second was just dirty and very old looking. Guest hanging out outside very late and just very run down. Highly disappointed
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the 1st room was full of smoke; we are a 100% non smoking hotel. Also, that the second room was dirty and that there were guest hanging outside very late. We will ensure this does not happen again. Sincerely, Elida S.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Last resort - only if all other hotels were booked

Posted May 17, 2017
Towels were dirty & could not turn off the cold water in the shower - needed assistance. Had to duck in the shower because it was so short (I am only 5'6"). Breakfast had a limited selection (compared to other La Qunitas). Accommodations are old.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Amanda G., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are always open to constructive criticism, as it helps us improve guest experience and our property.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by MICHAEL

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Good location. Close to restaurants and main roads.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! We look forward to serving you soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre hotel next to freeway.

Posted May 13, 2017
If you're on a tight budget, it's passable. Mediocre rooms. Good breakfast though. It's right by the freeway so very loud traffic sounds are always present outside. The rooms block the traffic sounds fairly well.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed our breakfast. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.