Ratings based on 551 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Roaches

Posted Oct 19, 2017
I was placed in a smoking room. I don't smoke. Hotel was under construction due to flood damage. Room was dirty. Bed was dirty. Found hairs on bed and on towels. Saw several roaches in my room. Will never stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2017 by Victor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you did not have a good experience at our hotel. We will work hard to improve on those areas and hope to have you stay with us in the near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Our Stay At Super 8 in Spring TX

Posted Oct 9, 2017
We reserved two nights (Friday and Saturday). When we arrived we found that ALL of the first floor rooms were being “remodeled”. This was bad for me since doing stairs hurt really bad. At this point, we should have looked for a whole different place. We did not do that. For those of you that missed the news, our area encountered a major hurricane event and tons of places were impacted, particularly the first or ground floors. We were NOT notified about the situation before our arrival. They did not offer that this was or was not caused by flooding. Because of this, we cannot recommend this faculty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Victor S., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to give us your feedback. We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations on your last stay. We are renovating to assure the comfort and satisfaction of our guests. We have informed all 3rd parties/Websites of such renovation. We hope to see you in the near future to allow us to turn this experience around.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
The room did not good odor or freshness. For the money I paid that wasn't enough because I have stayed at other super 8 . I guess I was paying for the location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Conroe, TX

OMG

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: It was there
Cons: Everythin
Location: Really???
Wet, dirty, very bad experience. Should have been condemned.
2 out of 5
by Vernon

Look before you leap!

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
Being un-aware that the hotel was partly flooded due to Huricane Harvey, I could have chosen a better place to stay. Had no hot water or phone service and was the first floor was under going major repairs. I'm sure it is a good place to stay any other time.
3 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
No
3 out of 5
by Raul

Wake of storm

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
No pool no breakfast rooms musty
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do Not stay here

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
Filthy like no other! A roach craweled onme as I pulled the shower courtain! The carpet was aweful ant the room smelled we ended up sleeping in our car worst experience ever this is a shame Super 8 was modest but clean I saw it is locally owned and S 8 backs up ; it is a shame and discusting
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spring, Texas

1 Day Stop

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Good Amenities and friendly staff.
Cons: Hotter water. Keep on top of pest.
Location: Great location. Off I 45 HWY. H-E-B and various restaurants close.
Water in shower only slightly warm.. Killed 1 roach.