Ratings based on 675 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Excellent environment

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Other than the receptionist being rude and not informative, the resort is extremely nice. The room was very cozy and comfortable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Chris Walling, Hotel Management
Kristin, Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, but apologize that your interactions with the Front Desk were not as pleasant as they should have been. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new braunfels, texas

This resort NEVER DISAPPOINTS !

Posted Dec 19, 2017
IT WOULD TAKE A BOOK TO DESCRIBE HOW THIS RESORT TREATS THIER PATRONS. IT IS THE ONLY PLACE YOU WANT TO STAY IF YOUR IN HOUSTON. WE always stay here because from the beds to the doormen to the housekerping to the concierge to the spa to the restaurants are great and consistant. Always our home away from home when going to houston
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2017 by Chris Walling, Hotel Management
Ken, Thank you for your kind review! We are thrilled to be your home away from home when visiting The Woodlands. It is our pleasure to offer you an exceptional stay. We look forward to another opportunity to serve you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: quiet
very nice place to stay parking was great room was comfortable and quiet
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Chris Walling, Hotel Management
Wayne, Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed a comfortable and quiet stay. We look forward to serving you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Great stay at this beautiful resort. It felt like home to us. The beds and linens are wonderful and the overall setting is beautiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Chris Walling, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to be your home away from home when you travel. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Gorgeous place, staff is very helpful and friendly. Pools are incredible. My 6 y/o daughter and I really enjoyed are stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Leeann Taylor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are thrilled that you and your daughter enjoyed a fun stay at the Resort. It is our pleasure to serve you and look forward to seeing you again soon for more family fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Except for the hour and a half it took for a hamburger and fries thru room service, the resort was fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Leeann Taylor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize that your room service experience did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to another opportunity to serve you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Except for the hour and a half it took for a hamburger and fries thru room service the stay was fantastic. Every employee of the resort is especially polite and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Leeann Taylor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize that your room service experience did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to another opportunity to serve you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from woodlands

We will definitely come back here!

Posted Nov 19, 2017
One word! Amazing!!!!! What’s not to love? This is the best vacation ever!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Leeann Taylor, Hotel Management
Connie, Thank you for your kind review. We are so glad that you enjoyed an amazing stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon for another fun vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last minute decision to stay in The Woodlands

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Peaceful, relaxing location
Went to a concert and decided to get a room. This hotel was excellent. Easy check in, very relaxing, and easy check out. Didn't get to explore many amenities but will come back again to check them out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Leeann Taylor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your last minute stay after the concert. We look forward to seeing you again soon for a longer vacation to enjoy our many amenities!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ambiance

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Location: Shuttle to Woodlands mall.
Lovely, relaxing retreat. Beautiful wooded setting. Friendly, helpful staff. Great steakhouse, our waiter was outstanding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Leeann Taylor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed a relaxing retreat and beautiful setting. We look forward to another opportunity to serve you again soon.