Ratings based on 648 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Gorgeous place, staff is very helpful and friendly. Pools are incredible. My 6 y/o daughter and I really enjoyed are stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Leeann Taylor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are thrilled that you and your daughter enjoyed a fun stay at the Resort. It is our pleasure to serve you and look forward to seeing you again soon for more family fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Except for the hour and a half it took for a hamburger and fries thru room service, the resort was fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Leeann Taylor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize that your room service experience did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to another opportunity to serve you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Except for the hour and a half it took for a hamburger and fries thru room service the stay was fantastic. Every employee of the resort is especially polite and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Leeann Taylor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize that your room service experience did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to another opportunity to serve you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from woodlands

We will definitely come back here!

Posted Nov 19, 2017
One word! Amazing!!!!! What’s not to love? This is the best vacation ever!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Leeann Taylor, Hotel Management
Connie, Thank you for your kind review. We are so glad that you enjoyed an amazing stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon for another fun vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last minute decision to stay in The Woodlands

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Peaceful, relaxing location
Went to a concert and decided to get a room. This hotel was excellent. Easy check in, very relaxing, and easy check out. Didn't get to explore many amenities but will come back again to check them out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Leeann Taylor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your last minute stay after the concert. We look forward to seeing you again soon for a longer vacation to enjoy our many amenities!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ambiance

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Location: Shuttle to Woodlands mall.
Lovely, relaxing retreat. Beautiful wooded setting. Friendly, helpful staff. Great steakhouse, our waiter was outstanding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Leeann Taylor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed a relaxing retreat and beautiful setting. We look forward to another opportunity to serve you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sugar Land, TX

Nice, clean and beautiful Hotel in the woods

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Beautiful Hotel , nice pools. Fancy Restaurants, great bistro and bars on site
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Leeann Taylor, Hotel Management
Joma, Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed our many amenities during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
This was the perfect family getaway poor Harvey. Just what our family needed. The breakfast buffet was delicious and met with one of our Paleo standards. The crowds were low this time of year so it was perfection! I would highly recommend this for families in the Houston area desiring a quick escape from the rat race.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Leeann Taylor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star rating! We are so pleased to hear that your family enjoyed the perfect post hurricane getaway. We look forward to seeing you again soon for another family vacation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Katy, TX

Decent room

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Disappointed!! Shower was dirty, it had black stuff on the floor, like it hasn't been cleaned in a while, bathroom door made a squeaky sound every time we opened it and closed it, I went to the bathroom at 3am and the sound woke up my 9 month old baby, not a good thing. Only nice part was the pool. We had breakfast at the restaurant and the oj was bad, not going again to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Leeann Taylor, Hotel Management
Nancy, Thank you for your review. We apologize that your stay did not exceed your expectations. It is our goal to provide you with an excellent stay, and appreciate your feedback. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again soon in order to reinstate your trust in The Woodlands Resort.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Couldn't cope with Hurricane Harvey

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Lots of amenities if you were there for those things and not just looking for a dry room after getting displaced by a hurricane.
Short staff meant curtailed services. Luxury cost didn't match the services they were able to provide, eg., poor housekeeping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Leeann Taylor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that your stay did not exceed your expectations in the aftermath of Hurricane Harvey. We appreciate your comments and hope to have another opportunity to serve you in order to reinstate your trust in The Woodlands Resort.