Ratings based on 625 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sugar Land, TX

Nice, clean and beautiful Hotel in the woods

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Beautiful Hotel , nice pools. Fancy Restaurants, great bistro and bars on site
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Leeann Taylor, Hotel Management
Joma, Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed our many amenities during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
This was the perfect family getaway poor Harvey. Just what our family needed. The breakfast buffet was delicious and met with one of our Paleo standards. The crowds were low this time of year so it was perfection! I would highly recommend this for families in the Houston area desiring a quick escape from the rat race.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Leeann Taylor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star rating! We are so pleased to hear that your family enjoyed the perfect post hurricane getaway. We look forward to seeing you again soon for another family vacation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Katy, TX

Decent room

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Disappointed!! Shower was dirty, it had black stuff on the floor, like it hasn't been cleaned in a while, bathroom door made a squeaky sound every time we opened it and closed it, I went to the bathroom at 3am and the sound woke up my 9 month old baby, not a good thing. Only nice part was the pool. We had breakfast at the restaurant and the oj was bad, not going again to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Leeann Taylor, Hotel Management
Nancy, Thank you for your review. We apologize that your stay did not exceed your expectations. It is our goal to provide you with an excellent stay, and appreciate your feedback. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again soon in order to reinstate your trust in The Woodlands Resort.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Couldn't cope with Hurricane Harvey

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Lots of amenities if you were there for those things and not just looking for a dry room after getting displaced by a hurricane.
Short staff meant curtailed services. Luxury cost didn't match the services they were able to provide, eg., poor housekeeping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Leeann Taylor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that your stay did not exceed your expectations in the aftermath of Hurricane Harvey. We appreciate your comments and hope to have another opportunity to serve you in order to reinstate your trust in The Woodlands Resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sugar Land , TX

The best resort in town with the best pools ever!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice pools, best food , Luxor acomodations , kids friendly and the best staff ever.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Leeann Taylor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the food and pool complex during your stay. We look forward to another opportunity to serve you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from east texas

Great family vacation

Posted Aug 20, 2017
We stayed on a Thursday through Saturday. If you don't like crowds I recommend staying during the week on Friday there were a ton more people there and the pool was crowded. Activities were great and staff was wonderful. Food was outstanding and we loved walking around the beautiful grounds. Definitely a kids place and not a couples spot during the summer. Our kids didn't want to leave and can't wait to go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Leeann Taylor, Hotel Management
k, Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed such a fun time with your kids. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to another opportunity to serve you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Posted Aug 20, 2017
This was our 1st time visiting this hotel and we loved it! My kids had originally wanted to go to Splashtown but we surprised them with a stay at this hotel & they said this was way better. We will definitely be back soon!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Leeann Taylor, Hotel Management
Blanca, Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed such a fun stay with your kids! We look forward to seeing you again soon for more summer fun.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing!! So friendly!! Very clean and we had a great time!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Leeann, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed an amazing stay. It is our pleasure to provide you with exceptional customer service during your stay. We look forward to another opportunity to serve you again soon.
5 out of 5
by Yogi B

THE FOURTH OF JULY EXTRAVAGANZA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
OUR STAY AT THE WOODLANDS,WAS TRULY AMAZING!!!! EVERYTHING THING IS THERE FOR YOU TO HAVE A WONDERFUL TIME.THE WOODLANDS LEAVES NOTHING OUT.IT TRULY MAKE YOU FEEL LIKE YOU ARE AT HOME AND YOU ARE WITH FAMILY .I WOULD ENCOURAGE ALL TO PLEASE MAKE THE WOODLANDS RESORT & CONFERENCE CENTER YOUR NEXT DESTINATION.YOU WANT REGRET IT.I CAN'T WAIT TO RETURN TO THAT INCREDIABLE PLACE.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Leeann, Hotel Management
Yogi, Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
by Kendra

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Leeann, Hotel Management
Kendra, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to another opportunity to serve you again soon.