Ratings based on 733 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cypress

Great Stay-cation!

Posted Jun 14, 2018
Great Resort for family getaway! Planning another stay soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel and atmosphere!!

Posted Jun 13, 2018
Perfect place for the whole family! Will definitely be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2018 by Dereck Hildreth, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed a perfect stay and awesome atmosphere. We look forward to seeing your whole family again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2018 by Dereck Hildreth, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating your stay at The Woodlands Resort. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2018
I wished I would have gotten her name but she checked us in around 4 pm and she was very friendly. It was fast too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2018 by Dereck Hildreth, Hotel Management
Lily, Thank you for reviewing your check-in experience. It is our pleasure to serve you during your stay, and we hope to serve you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2018 by Dereck Hildreth, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have another opportunity to serve you again this summer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alba Texas

Posted Jun 4, 2018
Housekeeping had something to be desired. Did not empty trash can and took towels and wash cloths but did not replace. Did not vacuum room. The staff was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2018 by Dereck Hildreth, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating and reviewing your stay. It is our priority to provide you exceptional service, and we are working with our staff to improve these areas of opportunity. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have another opportunity to serve you again soon so that you may experience at superior stay at The Woodlands Resort.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2018
Older rooms with lack of style and amenities
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2018 by Dereck Hildreth, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize that your room did not exceed your expectations during your stay. We pride ourselves in providing modern and comfortable accommodations in addition to a variety of amenities and activities for both kids and adults all year long. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have another opportunity to serve you again soon so that you can experience all that The Woodlands Resort has to offer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tx

Posted May 31, 2018
We love taking our kids! Everything is kid friendly but also relaxing enough for the adults too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2018 by Dereck Hildreth, Hotel Management
Kristen, Thank you for your 5 out of 5 rating! We are so glad that you enjoyed a relaxing stay with fun both for the adults and kids. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2018 by Dereck Hildreth, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 out of 5 rating!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2018
Beds are extremely hard and uncomfortable. Tv and tablet didn’t work that well. I called the front desk and they “would send someone up”. That never happened. My room wasn’t ready when I got there. Parking is a mile away unless you want to pay for valet. Pool chairs are ALL RESERVED by 10am so we sat in the grass. Never go here. Ever!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2018 by Dereck Hildreth, Hotel Management
Thank you for your honest and candid feedback regarding your Memorial Weekend experience. It is our priority to exceed the expectations of our guests, and we apologize that we were unable to provide you with the consummate service and sense of hospitality on which we pride ourselves. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have another opportunity to serve you again soon so that we may reinstate your trust in The Woodlands Resort.