Ratings based on 543 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingwood, TX

Balcony with great views!

Posted Oct 30, 2017
This was so convenient, walking distance to Cynthia Woods for a concert.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Beautiful hotel right on the waterway

Posted Oct 29, 2017
I loved the hotel the staff was great. When we were checking in they ended up upgrading us to a room with a balcony.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Convenient

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Very overpriced , room was small , bathroom is old , sink doesn't drain , room smelled like WD 40. It doesn't justify 760 a night . That's is price gouging . Next time will go to Westin or Hyatt.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Pitiful booking and worse checki in process

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Nothing see above commments
Cons: They some severe race training
Location: Do not be in the City while being BLACK!
My last name was mis-spelled by expedia so the hotel had no record of me pre-paying for my booking so the hotel gave me 100% grief during check in even though I gave them my driver license to show them who I was, they did in front two full line of other Guests trying to check in. This kind of stuff in the United States of America as a black citizen born in the United States of America in 1953. It was degrading to me and my family and friends Special note: I will not let this go by, Regards William Pegues
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DFW, Tx

Great Hotel-Walking Distance to Mall

Posted Oct 20, 2017
We’ve stayed here a number of times. The hotel is walking distance to shopping, dining and it’s on the little canal. It’s very clean, hotel staff is super friendly and they try hard to accommodate special requests. We love it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Wonderful!

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Everything about the waterway Marriott was lovely. The room was clean and the closet was larger than normal. The bathrobes were a nice, cozy touch. The bed was super comfortable, and the front desk staff were funny and friendly while still being professional. All those little touches really rounded out our 20th anniversary celebration. Btw, we walked to dinner at Churrasco's and breakfast at Hubbell and Hanson and both were fabulous meals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great location

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Great location, close to everything (restaurants, bars, shopping) walking distance to concert venue. $50 Uber ride from Houston Hobby airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel where convention was

Posted Aug 30, 2017
very nice but no fridge and coffee maker didn't work. got free cup from front desk. helpful staff. I could only stay one night because of the hurricane.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

In town for a concert.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We stayed just one night for a concert at the Woods Pavilion. The location was great, we were able to walk to the venue. Shopping and restaurants close by. Very nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
It was comfortable. It was nice. It was good for a few hours.