Ratings based on 537 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DFW, Tx

Great Hotel-Walking Distance to Mall

Posted Oct 20, 2017
We’ve stayed here a number of times. The hotel is walking distance to shopping, dining and it’s on the little canal. It’s very clean, hotel staff is super friendly and they try hard to accommodate special requests. We love it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Wonderful!

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Everything about the waterway Marriott was lovely. The room was clean and the closet was larger than normal. The bathrobes were a nice, cozy touch. The bed was super comfortable, and the front desk staff were funny and friendly while still being professional. All those little touches really rounded out our 20th anniversary celebration. Btw, we walked to dinner at Churrasco's and breakfast at Hubbell and Hanson and both were fabulous meals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great location

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Great location, close to everything (restaurants, bars, shopping) walking distance to concert venue. $50 Uber ride from Houston Hobby airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel where convention was

Posted Aug 30, 2017
very nice but no fridge and coffee maker didn't work. got free cup from front desk. helpful staff. I could only stay one night because of the hurricane.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

In town for a concert.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We stayed just one night for a concert at the Woods Pavilion. The location was great, we were able to walk to the venue. Shopping and restaurants close by. Very nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
It was comfortable. It was nice. It was good for a few hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Had a balcony room. Great view of pool and jogging trail
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Overall, a fantastic hotel in a great location that is walking distance to loud of food and shopping. One dislike is that my family of 4 was put in a room with a single king bed instead of a 2 double bed room. While the king bed was fine for 3, there was no sleeper sofa to accommodate that 4th person so we all had to cram into the bed like Charlie and the Chocolate Factory's grandparents. I also would have liked to had a mini fridge.
5 out of 5
by Brenda

Superior in ALL Respects

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
We had a WONDERFUL time and were especially pleased to realize how much there is to do within walking distance. Not only is the hotel lovely, spacious, and well-rounded, but the staff are consistently cordial without being cloying. It was a superior experience----hope I can afford the rates the next time!
4 out of 5
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels