Ratings based on 854 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama

Nice location. Close to everything.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Location: The start of Freedom Trail is 2 blocks from the hotel (Boston Common). Really good restaurants nearby of all price ranges.
The hotel was well located. It is 2 blocks from the start of Freedom Trail. Close to good stores and restaurants. Hotel staff was very diligent. Hotel was restored about 1 year ago so everything looks relatively new. It is safe to go out at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel downtown

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Really cool lobby, I️ was there on a Wednesday night and they had a performer singing and the bar and restaurant had a bunch of people. I️ enjoyed the food and ambience. Everyone was really helpful and the staff was nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

nice & convenient

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: location & friendly staff
Cons: could be cleaner. The hotel pen from my desk had old, crusted food on it, means it wasn't replaced or noticed for awhile
Location: I needed a hotel close to my work destination, and this was perfect.
I needed a hotel close to my work destination, and this was hotel was in walking distance, which made it very convenient. Overall, it's a pleasant stay, pretty typical 4 out of 5 star hotel. I stayed in the room right across from the elevator, which had an odd shape. It didn't affect my stay, just was an odd use of space. The furniture and decor was a bit dated (think early 2000's) but it was clean and tidy. Street noise was pretty noticeable within the room, so that was kind of a bummer, but also expected in a city hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Great hotel in Boston's Theater District

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Staff friendliness
Location: There are several theaters and restaurants near the hotel
We were so impressed with the staff at this hotel. We arrived at the hotel at 8 am and only expected to have our luggage held until check in. However, the staff member indicated they had one room available and that we could have it at that early hour. Our departing flight the next day was not until 730 pm and the hotel staff was nice enough to give us a late check out of 2 pm. They also held our luggage and gave us bottled water. They were all very pleasant and accommodating. Thank you!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017
It was great. Only complaint was lack of space in room. No place for suitcases. Had to put on floor, hard for elderly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near Theaters

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Nice hotel, only drawback is the noise on the street on weekends! Staff is great and very helpful! Would stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madisonville, La

Freedom Trail

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: The hotel was in an older building but completely updated.
Cons: Free Breakfast.
Location: The hotel has valet parking, but literally right across the street is a parking garage. And even next door to that was a day parking lot.
We stayed in Boston for 2 nights and one day. We wanted a reasonably priced hotel that was relatively close to the Freedom trail.You walk out the front door of the hotel and walk left for about 10 min and there you are on the Boston Common.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SE Florida

OK for the $. Useful location.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: functional and inexpensive.
Cons: Bar and restaurant
Location: In theatre district, near many fine restaurants, and Boston Commons. A few blocks walk to major shopping centers and office buildings.
I liked the location in theatre district and at Boston Commons. It is worth what I paid for it. Not luxurious. Friendly and helpful staff. I'd stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston Ma

Posted Sep 19, 2017
I enjoyed my stAy in Boston. Bed was extremely comfortable.room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The staff was amazing. Would highly recommend this hotel