Ratings based on 955 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nh

Nice hotel in the theater district, great brunch

Posted May 23, 2018
I stayed her for a friends Bachelorette party and it was fabulous. Close to important venues, spas, and great restaurants. They served Starbucks coffee in the lobby and had a delicious little store in the hotel with some gourmet snacks and fresh food. They also had a beautiful brunch on Sunday morning which we loved and devoured. The hotel was quite and well kept. I was upset that my room absolutely stunk of strong cigarette smoke, very strong, it was hard to even be in the room for short periods. I reported it to the manager but the other rooms weren’t clean yet to switch. Other rooms my friends had were top notch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n/a

Posted May 22, 2018
Great room; great location. I don't want to write anything else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted May 11, 2018
It was disappointing. A hotel charging this amount should be better equipped, provide many more amenities, and at the very least be well maintained. This place has an OK lobby. The rooms are a bit of a disaster.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2018
The king room is quite small and while this is understandable as it is an old hotel something to consider if you have large luggage
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Check in was later than 3pm

Posted Apr 29, 2018
The hotel was nice and I would recommend it. The biggest problem was check in wasn’t 3pm as stated. We got there early and were fine waiting till 3pm. Unfortunately we didn’t check in till 4:40pm and had to cancel our dinner reservations which was upsetting. The hotel didn’t offer any compensation for our late check in, but they did comp our breakfast after I requested. The breakfast was appreciated and very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2018
Overall it was a wonderful stay. It’s very well located , well within walking distance of everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbia, sc

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Great stay, hotel was a great value. The location was fairly central to everywhere you want to go. My only complaint is that the rooms are very small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to theaters

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Hotel was nice, convenient to everything in area, staff was fine, but room was small
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2018
This hotel is right across the street from the Wang theatre which was perfect because that's why we were visiting Boston. The only thing I would suggest is having different breakfast options.. all we wanted was an apple and some coffee and they wanted to charge us $18 a person. Besides that everything was great..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to theater district and Emerson

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Pros: Vintage details and location
Cons: Hmmmm such small rooms.
Location: Excellent location. Came to visit Emerson and Boston. Close to all the best main attractions, (the commons and Freedom Trail).
Beautiful vintage building, nicely decorated and excellent location to Boston Commons, the Freedom Trail, Theater district and Emerson College. The rooms are small, but clean. Makes for a "cozy" stay with double beds and a very small bathroom. Friendly and helpful staff. Will stay there again!